End of Summer Flowers from Our Garden

in #photography7 years ago

I woke up this morning and I could feel right away that Autumn is near. The morning air is cool and crisp. Rather than shining boldly, the sun prefers to play peek-a-boo throughout the day. A cozy spot, a nice cup of hot tea and a good book are suddenly at the top of my wish list. And oh yes, it's official, the socks are ON!

I have seen a few leaves fall from the trees and yet summer colors linger. I'd like to take the time to appreciate a few of those from our garden, sort of a sweet "until we meet again" as the weather begins to change and a new palette sets in. I love the spicy oranges, muted browns and faded greens of Autumn. And there is something special about a stretch of fallen yellow leaves, as if it is a carpet of gold, rolled out just for me!

But patience. We aren't there yet! So here are a few pics that I snapped. I used my trusty Galaxy S5. Enjoy!

A Purple Clematis bloom

purple clematis1.jpg

Our Marigold patch

marigoldpatch.jpg

Potted flowers on the porch

pinks on the porch.jpg

A single pink Clematis bloom

closeupclematis.jpg

Hostas

hosta flowers.jpg

Pink Clematis and Vinca Vine in the background

closeupclematis2.jpg

Thanks for visiting! STEEM On STEEM STRONG!

Chanel

Sort:  

There's still so much bright color out there. Hard to believe it's September already.