Random: Clouds and the Adventures Therein

This morning treated me to thoughts of unknown airborne civilizations fully powered to manufacture fantastical goods. Billowing plumes of steam are generated as energy is consumed to create devices that defy gravity and physics.

image

Massive dirigibles navigate through the suspended moisture, recapturing/collecting it for later use. Work is done with lightning fast speed and laser precision, knowing that the cover provided will only last so long.

The only reminder that I was tethered to the ground are leaves from a nearby tree. The mooring of my thoughts were directly attached to this sentinel of the earth, so as to not get lost completely in thought.

As my thoughts safely returned to the ground, there was a sense of loss at missing more time in the clouds. This feeling was quickly replaced, however, with anticipation for the next adventure.

Sort:  

Good post friend congratulations

Mate, who is you inspiration...? I got a Bukowski feeling reading you text..... :-) Hope you can appreciate my stories/photos....

I have been very much impacted by the short story/novelette format in science fiction and historical fiction genres. I like stories that are quick to tell, but take years of experience to understand. No particular author, though Bradbury and Wells were some of the earliest.

One of my favorites is "The Veldt". It taught me that "happy endings" all depends on your perspective, which is thought provoking and terrifying.

Btw I really like the content on your page. Post more about Norway! I spent almost a year in Värmland (SWE), and came to enjoy they "part Swedish part Norwegian" culture.

This post received a 1.5% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @thewisesloth! For more information, click here!

Congratulations @chefcryptoshark! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!