ADHD - I love you, and I hate you!

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit! :)

My real name is Karin, but I called Cherry here at Steemit. I live daily with a battle of my disability. A fight where I constantly have to fight. Something I never really wanted to talk about, I now want to share with you. But only part of a long history. With this post I want to say that you can get along fine. Are you in the same situation, you will like this post I write. I hope you read this. It's worth it! I work every day to accept who I am :)


  • Summary: ADHD means that you have difficulty with concentration and attention and that they often do things without thinking first. They are easily disturbed if it happens a lot around you. Some with ADHD are very active, others feel tired and find it difficult to get started with things. Some have difficulty with social relationships. ADHD is a so-called neuropsychiatric disabilities that are not visible on the appearance but that affect everyday life. How great difficulties become much depends on the demands and expectations. ADHD is an abbreviation of "Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder" in English. It is usually translated with attention deficit hyperactivity disorder.

I'm just like you but still quite different. I feel the same emotions, and experience the same things. But just a little more. When I'm happy, I'm overjoyed. When I'm angry, I'm angry . When I am sad, I am heartbroken. When someone hurts me, it feels as if the whole world goes under. When I get a hug becoming immediately right again how bad it was just now. If you have ADHD have difficulty concentrating, and you can have a great need to move on or you can have a hard time getting started with data. It is also often impulsive and do things without thinking first. That one is impulsive may for example also involve the creative, imaginative and creative. It can also be headstrong, fearless, and dare to do things others dare not, for example, to try new ways of doing things. Many people with ADHD are energetic, driven and has great stamina when allowed to choose activity. ADHD is because certain parts of the brain work in a different way than in people without ADHD, including the functions of the brain that control attention, the ability to control impulses and reactions, and the ability to keep several things in your head simultaneously. Neurotransmitters are important when you have ADHD are dopamine and norepinephrine. If you have ADHD works these neurotransmitters are not quite as they should. It is rare but sometimes can ADHD be due to brain damage that they received prenatally, at birth or during infancy. The damage may for example be because they did not get enough of oxygen or nutrients during fetal life, to very premature and had low birth weight.

Sometimes I take everything personal. Everything that happens seems directed at me. And because I lack a valve in my brain, so everything must come out in other ways, usually by mouth. I may sound angry. You may think I'm exaggerating. But since I lack the valve you have, then the things that happens very big for me. I get no chance to sort through thoughts and clear away the bad. It is not realistic.

I'm not a bad listener, but sometimes I find it hard to concentrate. Dripping from the tap, a car driving by, a couple on a bench. Everything that you are using your valve can weed out remaining in the head with me. I see your lips moving, but I can manage not to hear what you say, even though I really try. I do not do to ignore you, but because there is so much else to listen to. And we are in a completely quiet room so I listen instead to the silence mixed with the thoughts in my head. For there is never quiet.

Sometimes you get tired of me because I 've asked you about one thing and then almost immediately ask the same question again. No, I 'm not stupid. It 's just that the answer you gave me has been lost among all the other thoughts in my head, then I need to ask again. And maybe one more time for it to get stuck firmly. For me to remember.

Lying on the couch for a whole evening and watch movies rarely work for me. After a while it starts to creep into the body, I lose my concentration, and look at everything else except what happens on the TV screen. Then it is my body telling you that I need a little variety. My patience has run out how good as I thought that movie was. Give over my tired brain a break ten minutes so we can continue the process. My head does not have the ability to process impressions and your tires quickly.

Do you get mad at my everlasting fipplande on phones, bedspread, clothing and everything else that I get between your fingers? It's just my way to do some energy to keep the focus on you.

Occasionally, you may feel that I do not understand you and your feelings. But I understand so much more than I can put into words. Because when there are strong feelings in circulation becomes my brain controlled by them and no words can come over my lips. I've been busy trying to keep track of the body so that it does not perform unwanted actions against myself or others.

Surprised you about how I can be pissed at one moment and the next how happy any time? Do not get it. My mood is controlled entirely by the feeling that gets the upper hand. And such can be changed quickly. In my brain are all in constant motion. Sometimes I do not have time to.

I often end up in conflict with others? It's just that I hate injustice and refuse to watch while other people get into trouble. To meddle in my specialty. I do not do it to be annoying, but because I lack the cowardly latch that usually characterize human. I miss a consequence of thinking and puts me often in dangerous situations to save the people I like or feel pity for.

I do not understand instructions as fast as you can. Sometimes someone might have explained the same thing to me ten times but I get nothing. Then someone else and I suddenly understand at once. For me it does not what you say but how you say it.

When you feel you can not be bothered to be understanding longer- go out. Take a break. Take a break from us, we can be very stressful. There is always something happening when we're with. We are in constant motion. But we are not only intense and hyperactive. We are also both intelligent and creative. We just have a different way to think about, because we lack the valve. We have to survive created our own little way of being and acting. There you have to let us. And give us the opportunity, the chance to be exactly who we are, lets us take advantage of everything positive that our disability entails, you will see how much we have to give you. You will understand. And be proud that you just tag along on our trip and discover the world in our perspective.

I have been medicated in almost 2 years now. But today has decided to quit completely. Something I'm very proud of. I want to find other ways to feel good instead. And I'm well on the way. Unfortunately, I fell into an abuse of my medication and have own way managed to get out of it. I am very happy!

I love photography. It's my passion. I'm particularly good in it, and it is my great interest. I exploit my disability in this case. Here at Steemit gets you follow me and my photo graphing.

Best Regards,
cherry

Sort:  

Amazing Karin. Just amazing. I never thought you would share this on steemit. I'm proud of you. I'm proud of being your boyfriend. I'm proud of having you as my girlfriend and I'm proud of your wise decisions. I know that this must have been very hard for you to share.. But I like that you did. That's awesome!

@thecryptofiend, had a point. I personally believe that you should use photography as a tag in this, as it still includes photos you've taken and such, but I agree that you shouldn't have used it as the first tag. I've done the same mistakes myself too and there's a bunch of other users doing the same mistake.. A proper way to edit the first tag would be great.

Hopefully developers will make it able in the nearest future.

Research Vitamin B3, otherwise known as Niacin, in high doses i.e. 2000-3000 mg a day. Be warned, it'll make you flush and turn beetroot red for the first week or so but fantastic for ADHD. Take alongside a B vitamin complex and a lot of Viamin C. Hope this helps.

Thanks for your feedback, and thank you for your tips :)

Great post but I don't think it is appropriate to have tagged this as photography especially as the primary tag. Unfortunately you can't change it now but please don't do it in future.