You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The final edits from an overdue shoot w/ LA model, Samantha!

in #photography6 years ago

Your clicks are perfect. I am just a beginner to photography.
I would like to have some tips from you if that's possible.
Please let me know which light source you are using? and Whenever i try to shoot indoor, there's a lot of noise in my clicks.
I would really appreciate if you would help me.

Sort:  

Thanks @clicked. I use a technique called diegetic lighting. It virtually means I was whatever light sources I have at my disposal. "Natural light" tends to mean outside light. Diegetic can mean any light source inside or out, and sometimes very minimal. That's where I'm most comfortable. I love low light shots with lots of mood. I would just suggest to shoot constantly and try to find your voice. The thing that makes your photos "yours". Once you have that, and someone can look at a picture with no credits or watermark and say "@clicked" took that, that is when you've achieved the priceless reward of being an artist. That's also when you'll start getting hired all the time.