You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Around the House: Volume I

in #photography7 years ago

You wrote: I haven't been using this piano much lately. Perhaps I can get back into regular practice by learning some seasonal music this fall and winter. Do you have any suggestions?"
I have a suggestion for seasonal music, not to play on the piano but to listen to. When you are rereading Tolstoy's War and Peace or writing another story on Steemit or (preferably) sitting on the couch with your eyes closed, you may want to listen to Vivaldi's Four Seasons. Beautiful music, you will hear not only his interpretation of fall and winter but also of spring and summer. I am a lover of classical music and this music of Vivaldi makes me very happy. Maybe you will like it too, or maybe you already love his music also.

Sort:  

I love Four Seasons! That’s a great choice. I doubt I’ll be able to play it anytime soon...or ever...but listening to it is just as good.

It’s kind of disappointing to want to play the classics but not have the “chops” to do it. I’d love to be able to play Tchaikovsky or Liszt - however, I struggle with the octave+ that they’re able to do with one hand in many of their compositions. I don’t like “cheating” on the chords.