Around the House: Volume I

in #photography6 years ago

ath_theme_oil.jpg

This series will focus on real objects that can be found in my house at the time of posting.


A lot of my photography is taken outdoors these days, so I wanted to bring to you some simple household items and objects. These are things that can mostly be found in my home at any given time. Some are seasonal or temporary while others are old and worn or otherwise more permanent fixtures.

With this first volume, I will present the images with minimal alterations and edits. Future volumes may involve distortions or color changes...and possibly even some contests! So enjoy some insight into my collection of "stuff" and make sure you come back for future volumes of Around the House!




First up is one of the most important items that I have for my photography and film-making. Do any of you have one of these contraptions in your home?


IMG_4156-1.jpg


Some preparation for the coming "winter" in the sub-tropics.


IMG_4179-1.jpg


I was drinking some of this not too long ago. Surprisingly, I did not spill any of it! Am I a wizard?


IMG_4158-1.jpg


Wanna screw?


IMG_4206-1.jpg


A fresh pie pumpkin for making pumpkin pie. Ahh...the flavors of fall...


IMG_4173-1.jpg


Variation on a theme?


IMG_4200-1.jpg


Here are some of those scam coins that people are always talking about in the crypto world.


IMG_4187-1.jpg


A pop of redness really brings out the eye in that string.


IMG_4163-1.jpg


This is what I usually use for surfing Steemit.com and engaging in the associated chats.


IMG_4160-1.jpg


I haven't been using this piano much lately. Perhaps I can get back into regular practice by learning some seasonal music this fall and winter. Do you have any suggestions?


IMG_4199-1.jpg


Nice magic trick, don't you think?


IMG_4205-1.jpg


One of my favorites! Never leave home without it!


IMG_4185-1.jpg


Another one of my favorites. It's a looooong read, but one that is well worth it. If you've never read this book, you're missing out!


IMG_4190-1.jpg


Who can tell me what this is? Those of you who know, do you like using these or not?


IMG_4192-1.jpg


She always hates it when I disturb her slumber...especially for pictures. I was lucky to get this one. She's usually not amused and will turn away until you leave.


IMG_4195-1.jpg




So there you have it...objects from around my house. Come back next time for a surprise and a contest!




ats_content_slayer8f72e.md.jpg

Image courtesy of @mynameisbrian


Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

That kitty is the best thing you have in your house in my opinion, although the other things are cool too hahaha

Eh...she’s OK. I’m not her favorite though, despite being her rescuer. She and my wife are inseperable.

I do have other cool things in the house though. You’ll have to see what’s in store for future volumes.

I'll gladly check out the rest of the cool stuff haha. It's funny how my husband's cats like me better now too, I think...

керчанка, привет!) и ты тут))

Привет, ага :)

ты тут более активна, чем на голосе)
расскажи секреты успеха)

Ну, я сначала была только здесь, потом один из моих друзей рассказал мне о форке Стимита-голосе, потом я там зарегилась тоже. Но в голосе особую активность я не проявляю хаха, не знаю почему.
Это важно, чтобы кто-то заметил твои усилия, когда я сюда стала только писать, мои посты и доллара не набирали.

ничего не вкладывала?steem power cам так меньше чем за год взлетел?
да уж, когда все впустую, то совсем прям апатия берет, это точно. Тут еще сложнее быть заметной, на Голосе гораздо меньше людей, хотя...я и там не прижилась) там своя компашка, и надо быть ее членом, иначе все будет коту под хвост, а тут весь мир, совсем все по-другому, но тоже не просто.
Я вот все пробую, думаю, как бы мне прижиться здесь)
https://steemfollower.com/?r=318 о такое пробовала?
с этой штукой больше апов за посты получается гораздо.
пытаюсь тут знакомиться, но пока что-то не очень дело идет

Нет, про этот сайт я не знаю, раньше я пользовалась пост промоушн в ракетрокет чате, но перестала так как в личную стали писать сообщения и просить проголосовать.
В силу голоса по-моему, около тысячи отправляла, не помню точно сколько, но тогда стим дешевле стоил, чем сейчас.
Попробуй бустера или минноу саппорт ботов?

Here are some of those scam coins that people are always talking about in the crypto world.

Those things are barely worth a dime.

Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas is a great one for piano. Recording to come?

Maybe. I actually started to learn that one last year, but never finished. I might give it another shot!

Very very neat and clean photography and great see those nice snaps.

The quote of scam coins along with the pic is worth to get stopped by.

Thank you.

I guess i should also create a blog like this. It's quite nice to chill a bit from going out and taking photos from the inside instead. You got really great shots! but my favorite of them all is the kitty photo.

Send my regards to that cutie!

Aww I love the kitty. And the gun ofcourse for your protection. I also have a combat knives that I always bring. (Not when going to malls) I think the one you are confused about is for guitar. I'm not sure. Lol. Anyways, you have great home. And just have fun. Live your life to the fullest! ^_^

pumpkin is not real?)
I like the book the most, it's very powerful and for a Russian girl it's a great surprise to see it here)

Nice idea ... the home as a photographic gym. But is the gun true?

Yes, it is real. It's actually one of several that I own. This is not common in Italy?

Sì, è reale. È in realtà una di quelle che possiedo. Questo non è comune in Italia?

In Italy we think of it in another way. You can not usually keep weapons at home .... I think it's better so ...

I greatly enjoyed the variety of pictures and the unique way you presented the objects. My favorites are the piano, the coffee, War and Peace and your cat. Music, coffee, good literature and our animals are essentials in our home as well.

Nice lighting on these. I thought you dont have a macro lens? Surprised you got these so sharp without.

I used to play guitar a lot when I was younger. Still have a Les Paul Gibson and a 2 Taylor acoustics. I used a capo for songs like Stevie Nick's Landslide.

Got to be honest and admit Ive always heard about War and Peace but never read it...

I used to shoot every Friday at the indoor range. They did a fun pin shoot competition with bowling pins.
Geez I used to do a lot of stuff when I was younger. Thats my advice, dont get old lol.

I thought you dont have a macro lens?

I have the 24-105mm lens with a 1.3-ft. minimum distance, but I don't have a dedicated macro lens.

Got to be honest and admit Ive always heard about War and Peace but never read it...

Make sure you set aside a lot of time for it. The book that I have is something like 1100 pages...and it's relatively small print. It's an excellent book though. It was worth the $6 or $7 that I paid for that copy.

Thats my advice, dont get old lol.

Oh. Well...I'm almost there. Why didn't you tell me sooner???

Ah, a Kyser capo and a tabby I was despairing of winning, but I think I did pretty good. I mean 2/15 is phenomenal, I think lol

Screen Shot 2017-11-01 at 3.20.47 PM.png

Who can tell me what this is? Those of you who know, do you like using these or not?

This here is what you call a squeezy-gitter-graber. And what this does is gives pressure on your whatcha dilly so you can play a better tune on your guitar. It only works on the guitars that have strings on them.

I don't like them because i prefer the air guitar my self...

Very happy to see this and eagerly waiting for the contest and surprise!❤️In fact was waiting for someone to start something like this with our home,daytoday things,daily life... 😊

Can you play the guitar for us? I have never been musically talented, but appreciate those who are!

I am still bewildered how you did not spill any of that coffee! Talent for sure! :D

Can you play the guitar for us?

Probably not any time soon. Maybe if I can complete an original tune, I'll consider uploading it.

I am still bewildered how you did not spill any of that coffee!

It's just some good old-fashioned gravitational manipulation. Nothing too impressive.

It's just some good old-fashioned gravitational manipulation. Nothing too impressive.

Can this be attributed to the flat earth we live on? lolz

Interesting items you have shared from your house. I used to play the piano a bit and one of my favorites was always Johann Pachelbel's Canon in D. Have you ever learned or played this one? It's quite lovely and a classic.

Here is a link to the sheet music if interested.

I started learning Canon in D, but then switched over to this version. I'm still learning it.

I completely agree it is easier to visually see and hear from a video. I've used it a few times when we were staying in Russia and our place we were renting had a piano. So lovely! I wish you success!

For what used pistol and axe? keep to injury some one.
Look at this little cute kitty. She is searching your love.
Great one of piano.Nice songs with rock..
magic trick with energizer...Is this crypto coins..lol..like scam coins..ha ha

You wrote: I haven't been using this piano much lately. Perhaps I can get back into regular practice by learning some seasonal music this fall and winter. Do you have any suggestions?"
I have a suggestion for seasonal music, not to play on the piano but to listen to. When you are rereading Tolstoy's War and Peace or writing another story on Steemit or (preferably) sitting on the couch with your eyes closed, you may want to listen to Vivaldi's Four Seasons. Beautiful music, you will hear not only his interpretation of fall and winter but also of spring and summer. I am a lover of classical music and this music of Vivaldi makes me very happy. Maybe you will like it too, or maybe you already love his music also.

I love Four Seasons! That’s a great choice. I doubt I’ll be able to play it anytime soon...or ever...but listening to it is just as good.

It’s kind of disappointing to want to play the classics but not have the “chops” to do it. I’d love to be able to play Tchaikovsky or Liszt - however, I struggle with the octave+ that they’re able to do with one hand in many of their compositions. I don’t like “cheating” on the chords.

I've had my faced slapped for using number four and I've been accused of being number six.

I have a bag full of number seven.

I like number eight, the colors go well together.

I'm tired of number nine.

Twelve is a good choice. I like the Smith and Wesson version myself.

What kind of "axe" do you have for number 14.

Actually the look you got from your cat was like I experienced using the "line" for number four.

Fun post.

I just have a Fender acoustic that I toy around with. I haven’t even played in a long time. I really do need to get back into my music. It’s a fun creative outlet. I like creating awesome melodies, even if they never get heard outside my house.

You know, It's whatever makes your heart happy.

Namaste

I haven't been using this piano much lately. Perhaps I can get back into regular practice by learning some seasonal music this fall and winter. Do you have any suggestions?

Metallica : The thing that should not be.

Another one of my favorites. It's a looooong read, but one that is well worth it. If you've never read this book, you're missing out!

Heyyy, I'm calling bullshit! This is a showpiece, just look at that binding ... the spine and joints look almost mint, it's barely been opened!

Who can tell me what this is? Those of you who know, do you like using these or not?

HAHA! You're a stripper!

She always hates it when I disturb her slumber...especially for pictures.

Because it's your neighbors cat!

Metallica : The thing that should not be.

Umm...maybe I'll try that.

(Not likely.)


Heyyy, I'm calling bullshit! This is a showpiece, just look at that binding ... the spine and joints look almost mint, it's barely been opened!

I actually take care of my books. I have no need to break the binding and make pages fall out after the first read. It actually annoys me when people do that to my books...which is why I almost never let anyone borrow them.


HAHA! You're a stripper!

d0xxed!


Because it's your neighbors cat!

Well then why the hell am I feeding it???

cuz that's what a neighbor does.

They make pianos out of plastic now? Crazy world we live in.

Only the fake pianos that you plug into the wall. One good thing about that: they don’t need tuning!

Upvoting this as you are one of the very few raising voice against shit, you also have your voting circle jerk Gentleman but at least you are deserving it. FULL STOP, no discussion wished since I am pissed off by the real useless circle jerk right now again.

Hiii,,,,@ats-david.ur thinking are different with others,,,new idea,,,,creative,,,,superb dear,,,,keep it up.best of luck for ur works

😃😃

Very interesting items you have and shared.
I have never use gun.... Refer to shoot some one.....ha ha ha..

Really nice pictures

amazing. lovely to read. superb

i like your post,because i think that you just work nicely,so just keep it up this things.

Wao nice photos!!

Nice cat)

I like your post and very nice and beautiful pictures. Thanks for sharing your post.

beautiful post...you are followed and cant stop reading more @ats-david

nice post

cool like

very simple yet one of finest photography....

the last one...the avtaar is superb @ats-david ....

so lets steem on......

thank u

Cute Cat Cubs...

There are 2 pages
Pages