Here's What $999,000 Gets You in Southport, North Carolina

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

My, my, a house can be expensive when location is the number one priority!

If you absolutely have to have a widow's walk and an awesome view of the water, then this could be the house for you!

My wife and I spend the past Fourth of July week down in North Carolina and while walking the quaint, quiet, and nautical streets of Southport, we saw this house for sale. It's located right on the Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway and has its own private access dock and boat launch.

Not that it would be even remotely possible to entertain buying it, but I did take the opportunity to wander around the property seeing as how no one was currently living there.

You might remember the cat lounging on the patio table from my recent @steemit post:


Southport really is a beautiful place to live. It's a small town where the locals are in no hurry and the tourists visit to enjoy the great restaurants, shopping, boating, and the awesome views of the Cape Fear River and the Intracoastal Waterway.

Here's an aerial view of the house and the really long dock leading out into the Intracoastal Waterway:


PS: I have no connection with this house, its owners, or the realty company managing the sale. Nor am I, or anyone I know, contemplating purchasing it. I'm just a guy with a camera that wandered by and said "I should do a Steemit post about this!"

So if you have 675,000 STEEM you're willing to part with, this house could be yours.

Nah, stay powered up and STEEM on ...

Follow me @cognoscere




















All images @cognoscere and taken on Thursday 07/06/2017 at a for-sale property in Southport, North Carolina (Sony RX100 V)

STEEMIT_750_Followers.png

Sort:  

awesome work, follow and resteem for sure @cognoscere

I can only assume that $999,000 includes the cat, right?

A very interesting post

Honestly it's not bad, I would expect more for that price . Maybe because of the view and stuff the cost is high , I totally love the house , wish it was more like "wooow" for a million

The living for rich man....

what else needed !!

looks heaven of a place.

The view man