Nature Flash #10 - Buck's Mill in Colt's Neck

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

About 9 months ago I submitted a Steemit post entitled Spillway Pit Stop.

Here are some additional captures of that mill pond taken this past Thursday afternoon.

This is a favorite spot for a local heron who makes a living feeding off of the small fish that call this pond home.

It's mostly very shallow, as I've seen the heron standing up at numerous places within the pond.

Follow me @cognoscere

It's amazing I didn't get stung as these flowers were really attracting the bees!


The water from this stream-fed pond enters the spillway and flows under the roadway to the grist mill.







Sassafras Leaves

All images @cognoscere and taken on Thursday afternoon 08/10/2017 in Colts Neck, New Jersey (Sony RX100 V)

STEEMIT_750_Followers.png

Sort:  

Wow nice pond!

thx for sharing

wow

Beauty place, and of course beauty pics!

This place looks so beautiful I love how you zoomed in on the plants focus . It's amazing my friend

Beautifull nature your shoot....

O my gosh that lake is like a mirror.. your skills are impressive...

Very attractive spot and colors

@cognoscere - Sire, beautiful photography. Absolutely this is amazing Sire.

+W+ [UpVoted]

@cognoscere,
I am not going to say anything, I mean no comments, coz this is brilliant work! I am a lucky guy, that's why I have decided to follow you!

(My voting power is still regenerating, therefore please allow me two more days to provide 100% upvotes for your posts)

Cheers~

I love the Quality of the Photos you took these are truly Fascinating to watch always ,such wonderful Content you share always a delight to see your blog again !!

Excellent comment, I really like your work. I think it is very objective in the analysis and in what you want to convey. Thank you for sharing your knowledge with us.