Pence Park, Evergreen Colorado

in #photography6 years ago

Here is a scene from the top of Independence trail at Pence Park in Evergreen Colorado:

This view is truly spectacular in terms of sights in the front range. It was my first time hiking this trail and I will be sure to be back again soon, as this spot is killer.

In terms of hiking spots close to Denver, Evergreen is unparalleled in terms of the number of beautiful trails and worthwhile sights. Lair O' The Bear, Mt. Falcon, O'Fallon Park, Corwina, and Pence Park are just a few of the places worth checking out if you're in the area. In fact, the Bear Creek Trail runs through all of these parks except for Mt. Falcon, if you're in the mood for an all-day affair.

Happy hiking my Steemians :)

Sort:  

Great photo. We went to Colorado every summer when I was growing up. Great memories!

I absolutely love it here!

How long of a hike did it take to get a shot like that?

Suprisingly only about a mile in. The elevation gain was about 700 feet, however.

Such a beautiful place even to look at and hiking there😇 SIMPLY WOW❤️

Bro we should have a CO Steemit meet up! I'm trying to remember, did we meet in Acapulco?