Traditional weddings in Maramured

in #photography6 years ago

Hello again, my dear steemians!

Here is another jam session about Maramures Land. So...the weddings, the unity between a man and a woman, the love, the new family. This ritual has been among us for centuries...even in fairy tales. But what about the ones in Maramures?

First I can tell you that they dress very colorful, depending on the region, as I told you in the other posts.

DSC_8108.JPG

DSC_8107.JPG

Well, the traditional weddings are awsome, at one wedding in the old part of Maramures, there can be around 800 people. Yes... 800...everybody in the village and the ones near by, acquaintances, family, clan, friends, co-workers...

Of course there are some rituals that must be kept as stealing the bride, stealing the brides shoe, blocking the road with a rope, hidding the bride from the groom, and some others...but it is a fascinating event.

Here I have some couples from a festival of weddings

DSC_0631.JPG

DSC_0524.JPG

DSC_0523.JPG

Hope you enjoy it, ask anything about Maramures and I will tell you.

I salute you, reader!