constantshots daily photofeed: closeups

in #photography5 years ago

Today I have some closeup shots I wanted to share with you. The first is a very colorful lichen on a dead stick. I have never looked that close at lichen or plants in general before I started making photos. I find the pattern very intresting to look at. For me that is one of the most interesting parts of photography. You think you have seen a thing a thousand times but when you start taking photos it feels like your looking at the thing for real for the first time.
The second photo falls in the same category. If I didn't started photographing I probably would never have noticed this intricate pattern of lines on the dead trunk.


IMG_3683.jpg

Canon EOS 50D |Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 STM | F2 | 1/100sec | ISO 100 | 50mm


IMG_3630.jpg
Canon EOS 50D |Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 STM | F2.8 | 1/1250sec | ISO 400 | 50mm


Hope you have a nice day!
Constantin

Sort:  

You' ve been selected always in support of good work

Largo mensajes.jpg

Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
- Ryunosuke Satoro.

Do not forget to use our tag #phototalent & #talentclub & #positivexposure

You can see our daily report in this link

Thanks four your support,
I always appreciate it! :)

Both shots are fantastic isnt it wonderful how photography opens our eyes to see such cool detail

Thank you!
Yeah, it's always fascinating how a new hobby or passion makes you see the world through different eyes.
Had this with so many different activities now (e.g. photography, climbing, longboarding, hiking...)

I never got into longboarding but the others yes and they all do open our eyes to see new things for sure

Yeah, longboarding was acutally the funniest, because I suddenly started to look for steep streets with narrow corners and I find them really beautiful.
I mean something so simple as a piece of asphalt suddenly becomes attractive in a way :D

I can imagine I never got into it myself and I am not sure why but it does look like such fun
Not that I would try it now my knees aren’t what they used to be

Yeah, it's probably not a good idea, because especially slides can be rather hard on the knees.

The last time i tried skiing my knee popped out of joint and i understand long boarding is harder on the knees so for sure not for me


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks a lot for the appreciation and support!

GREAT..

Thank you, happy you enjoy the photos!