You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drenched

in #photography4 years ago

Beautiful post, as usual! I love lavender, peonies, the smell of rain, the smell of fresh cut grass and every smell you mentioned in your list. I feel particularly relaxed when it rains with thunders.

I believe that we should enjoy time in nature more, away from noise, social media. To really breath in the air of our freedom.

I loved you pics. It looked so lovely that the grasshopper had tiny drops of water on him.

I wish you to get well with your ankle, your lavender needs you

🤗

!ENGAGE 20

Sort:  

Thank you @creativemary!

As a child I used to sit with my nose glued to the window observing the lightning and counting after the thunder blasted the sky even though I was repeatedly told not to do so as it can be dangerous.

I was surprised to see that my camera picked up the droplets on its legs. I really hope to get a better lens for tinier details some time in future.

Thank you! I have a condition called hypermobility, practically in all my joints so I can injure myself quite easily. My ankles have been difficult since forever. I could be walking on perfectly straight surfaces and still manage to twist them. Not much can be done about that.

Hey! Rain and thunders😍😍😍 That is so relaxing for the ears to hear.

I am so sorry about your health issues. I find it ironic to have a disease named "hyper", I would have expected hyper=great. I am sure the medicine will advance and maybe a cure might be found. You are strong enough to overcome this