You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Swallows which make me look like a great dad - Bird photography

in #photography4 years ago

Hahaha funny. These birds remind me of my childhood summers spent in the countryside. My grandmother had cows and these birds would make their nest in the area where cows were being held indoors. People thought their bring good luck.

Sort:  

Well at least they are very good at taking care of mosquitoes!
But it's amazing how some bird species are specialized in living with humans. They're depending on man-made buildings so they can build nests in them.

They are really beautiful in their moves and flying. Too bad they're also really fast!

Hey! Yes, the co-exist with humans. It is indeed interesting. I always admired how fast they could fly, it's just incredible! They are cute😊