Sort:  

Nice work! I imagine partially masking the background to create this effect in photoshop. What's tricky for me is taking the photo in the first place.

Haha, yes it is a mask effect, the actual video will be back up within the hour if you're interested. Yup you're right, the tricky bit is the taking! :-)

Cg

Awesome tutorial!

I've heard of speed readers, but speed watchers?? It's not really a tutorial by the way, it's just me farting for 15 minutes just to see if anyone would notice.

Cg

Not really meant serious.

So why bother? For me it's more of an insult somebody not even pretending to watch/read my content before they say; great content! I know that 99% of those comments are insincere, but at least most of them at least wait until a time when they can pretend to have watched it.

Don't worry about it...

Cg

Haha. This is too funny. Your stuff is good. I wish I could.

I took a photo shop class and they didnt even show things like this, my use it to make my teachers head pop of the tv screen😂😂. Did you buy photoshop or do what most people do?
Anyways nice tutorial @cryptogee

Thanks, the program is Pixlr, check it out at pixlr.com, it's totally free. Not as many tools as Photoshop, but a lot more intuitive to use :-)

Cg

Shoot it's the wrong video! Gotta change it!

Cg

great work i like it bro

Desconozco el idioma pero es un post algo llamativo, intentaré traducir. Éxitos..

Muchas gracias :-)

Cg

Great job. Looks very natural. I really liked it.

Dude, this is so cool! Didn't know that there's a software/app that could create 3D popout effects. I would like to try it. Thank you for sharing this! :)

Try it out, it's awesome! :-)

Cg

That is always an effect I like!