Barata · Cockroach · Cucaracha ~ Dying

in #photography4 years ago (edited)

..Cockroach..
(..unfortunately dying because people around here spray a lot of poisonous toxic pesticides, that eventually will get to everyone and cause the deserved harm..)


..Cucaracha..
(..final words: Kill all humans, avenge me..)
ƒ 3.1 · 1/40 sec. · 4.3 mm · ISO 64

·

..last breath..
(..RIP Cucaracha..)
ƒ 3.1 · 1/50 sec. · 4.3 mm · ISO 64

¹²

..until next one..


❤ You all,
In Lak'ech Ala K'in


Photos shot w/ FUJiFILM FinePix S4000
Photos edited w/ GIMP · GNU Image Manipulation Program Software

Sort:  

I don't like cockroaches. D: I saw two in my room the other night and I haven't been able to find them. I don't like losing sight of creepy crawlers...

I knew a lot of people who didn't like them, but the Cucarachas took care of them!

hahah xD I used to dislike them a lot, until finding out how amazing the little fellows are ^_^

If You don't like them to roam around, try using a bit of concentrated dish soap (the ones with tensioactives) in water, to wash the floors, and spray a less diluted solution around doors, windows, any hole they might use to gain access to the house, alternatively You can leave them food in strategic places to avoid unwanted nocturnal visits by these cute little critters x)

10 Fascinating facts about cockroaches

You might find the link interesting ;P

Thank You for sharing Your dislike about cockroaches x) have an amazing weekend end, and an awesome week start!! ;Ð

LOL! I love the gif!! I just get spooked by creeper crawlers in my sleep area. I have that irrational fear that they will crawl into my nose or ears when I am sleeping, or lay eggs and spawn more. I saw one crawl into my dresser drawer with all of my shirts! :O

Thank you for the tips on how to keep them out though!! In my current room (moving soon), I have carpet. Will a cleaning solution like that work on carpet? I love reading about critters, so thank you! I hope you've had a great weekend too and a nice start to the week. Thank you! :)

PS: really nice photography of the little guy :0

^^D It was the funniest I found when answering..

I do understand the "irrational fear" (not so irrational when spoken out..), and I shared for some Years the same fear, just because a major douchebag "giant" cucaracha remembered to fly and fall right in my face when I was 6 or 7 in the house I was living back then, at about 5 minutes from where I live now x_Ð_

Woke me crawling all over my face, it was too much for me as a kid, so much I punched myself


(shh, don't tell anyone x)..)

A few Years later discovered a lot about the little cucarachas and now-a-days I love all kinds of insects, to be honest I do love all animals not just insects (they're free of ego and are always in Truth) more than people, but I do like humans, whenever I find one (they are a specie almost extinct =(..)

But I digress, and no need to thank for anything ^^), answering Your question, Yes, it will work but don't soak the carpet and use it only when it's warmer so it has time and enough heat to evaporate, or You'll might ruin the carpet and create the right conditions to fungi to grow beyond normal (in this case mold) and that is a 'no no' for it might pose a serious health risk, but You'll be good if You only spray horizontally above the carpet and let it rest, not vertically in the carpet direction, and let it dry =x also whenever possible avoid crumbles on the floor, hair, etc, they can eat almost anything (I know its hard, specially with cats or dogs around)..

OHH, it is not infallible, some of the cockroaches like to be defiant and to be touched (x_D) and will no matter what cross wherever they want, the solution is not harmful to them or the environment (most tensioactives are biodegradable) but they tend to avoid it due to the tensioactive properties, so You can rest assured You didn't harmed them, they'll live with no problem and be cleaner!! xÐ

To be honest my life in general haven't been been very 'great' but one must deal with it to the best of one's abilities, reading that You love to read about critter already made my day =D so I'm the one thanking You for this interaction ^.^

Ow, glad You like the photo, I was almost laying on the floor of the building entrance to shot it x) and You are correct, it is indeed a 'guy' cucaracha!

Thank You!! This was a very appreciated interaction ^^)

P.S.: I'm the one usually using post scriptum but You did it, oh no You didn't!! =P
Ohh and, sorry about the tl;dr; =x