Dreams come true

in #photography2 years ago

Hello!
From 2018, I planned to go to the Dovre Mountains in Norway to make one of my dreams come true - to photograph musk oxen.
However, it wasn't until August 2021 that I decided to make my dream come true.
During the trip, I was constantly wondering whether it was better to hire a local guide who would help me track these beautiful giants or trust my luck and what was my surprise and at the same time a great joy when it turned out that after a short climb, literally a few hundred meters from me, I saw the first small herd musk oxen.

It should be remembered, however, that although these giants look quite heavy, they can run 60 km / h, and in the moment of danger, they do not run away, but attack, so you should keep a safe distance of 200m.
dovre.jpg

As an inexperienced-excited amateur, I lay down on the ground and focused only on shooting, forgetting about all precautionary rules, and when I was taking pictures of the herd in front of me,

dovre 6.jpg

I did not notice a giant male that came out from behind a rock behind my back at a distance of about 30m.

dovre 5.jpg

Maybe it's good that I didn't notice him behind me, because lying in my unconsciousnes , I didn't panic and kept taking pictures.

dovre 1.jpg

dovre 3.jpg

dovre 4.jpg

dovre 2.jpg

I realized the whole situation only when I saw a male out of the corner of my eye, who completely ignored me and slowly moved to my right side to join the herd. My heart was pounding terribly, but I think the fascination with such a close meeting overwhelmed my reason and it was only when I went downstairs to the car in the evening that I realized what could have happened.

Fortunately, I only came back with a full card of pictures and videos with musk oxen in the lead role.😀

Sort:  

Aaaa, byłem, widziałem, fociłem, uwielbiam Dovrefjell - otwarte przestrzenie i niebo tuż nad głową. Super, że udało się spełnić marzenia i "ustrzelić" te mityczne zwierzęta.
Super foty!

Kolejne wyzwanie to fotki zimą 😉

Dobre wyzwanie - ja byłem tam raz zimą - bez nart cross country lub chociaż rakiet śnieżnych nie ma szans... ale jeśli ma się szczęście gdzieś w okolicach głównej drogi, po przejściu poza torowisko, uda się coś wypatrzeć. Nie znam ich rejonów zimowego bytowania ale z niektórych filmów na YT można wywnioskować, że to wyzwanie przez duże W.
Czekam na kolejne foty z Norwegii - może się okazać, że więcej znajomych mi rejonów odwiedzałeś.
Szkoda, że już mnie tam nie ma, bo można by się zgadać :D

Zawsze możesz wpaść na odwiedziny😉

Jeśli śledzisz innych fotografów, na pewno kojarzysz Mortena Himlera - ostatnio wrzuca serię właśnie z Dovre i polowania zimowego...

Oczywiście , że oglądam. Miałem bilet na jego wystąpienie w Kopenhadze ale covid pokrzyżował plany wyjazdu

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @czucher! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 50 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

What a cool experience! It’s awesome that you were able to make your dream come true! Awesome images!

Thank You😀