Mr. Willow - TreeTuesday

in #photography6 years ago

Mr. willow I know you are mad,
It's apparent that you're sad,
Your leafs are hanging down,
Whatever happened to this town?

Each breath seems harder to take,
Each morning harder to wake,

The pollution is turning your leafs grey,
How long will the smog stay ?

DSC_0969.JPG

This is my submission for #treetuesday by @old-guy-photos. It's a bit gloomy but these are the words that came to me so I wrote them hehe.

Sort:  

It sounds like poetry to me. Very nice idea

You are quite a poet, @dandesign86 . I got crazily busy and was not getting time to come here. I came here after two days and I see that @dandesign86 has transformed into a poet 😎😊
Awesome lines and absolutely accurate.
I love these two lines - "Each breath seems harder to take,
Each morning harder to wake," ... these lines stole my heart ! Poignant B&W too. :)

Thank you so much for that nice comment. I'm not good with words, but for this post I wanted to try being a poet for once haha

I think you should write poems. You have a talent for it. Explore it, @dandesign86 .
By the way, you are very good with words. You write very well :) .
And you are most welcome, ... always :)

Thank you for that - I should start by practicing on my wife - I have promised her a poem for some time now

Every artist needs a muse to awaken his soul. You have yours beside you. ;) :)
Go ahead. Let the poetry flow :)

nice photography

I support you good luck

Nice tones in the picture and a brilliant text accompanying!

These competitions are such a brilliant way to find thinkers and creatives. Not that there aren't any elsewhere on steemit but this way I find people who share similar interests.

Have a good one!

kindest regards,
Esa