Hawk Having a Snack

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

017.JPG
I saw this hawk on the power lines near the side of the road, had to pull over.

018.JPG
The hawk was well into it's early morning snack.

019.JPG
It looks to me as though a mouse was being eaten.

020.JPG
I believe it to be a delicious and nutritious breakfast.

021.JPG
This whole event did not last too long.

022.JPG
As it was enjoying the meal, it was also making sure to keep a look out.

023.JPG
Love hawks and all birds of prey, amazing.

024.JPG
After this shot I was able to get two more before it took off.

025.JPG
I hope you all enjoy my photos. I try my best.

026.JPG
And with this look, departure.
The camera I have is a Canon PowerShot S5 IS
Upvote if you like. Resteem if you think others would like too. Take care.

Sort:  

Wow amazing timing!...lol. yuck

I know I was so excited. I didn't know it was eating until I got my camera out.

Congratulations @dannynovak! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @dannynovak! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Waddle it do next?!