Knot eyes - wooden windows; Photo Subject of the Day #15/111

in #photography6 years ago

This post is one in my "Photo Subject of the Day" series, and it is day number fifteen. 

For the posts in this project/series all images shot the day they are posted. Because of this, the idea is to let the subject appear without a lot of searching. I wish to stay light and allow the subject and conditions to be very simple and easy to find. The world is filled with interesting subjects that often go overlooked and their beauty is not fully appreciated. I am interested in noticing what is interesting about everything.

This is a practice. In all I intent to complete a grand total 111 total "Photo Subjects of the Day" posts. This sounds like a lot of work and quite honestly it is. 

As an amateur photographer and artist I really want to push myself to learn more and grow. This is a daily experience as all work is completed from start to finish on the day the subject is posted. The ultimate goal is not to truly to make one post per day, it is to see something interesting everyday in a new way. I will make it to 111 posts day by day and along the way I hope to see many things every moment with more intense interest.Thank you for joining me.

I am traveling  in Denver. This afternoon I had sometime to myself and I went for a walk. I came across an interesting building with a lot of beautiful windows. At first I figured the windows would be today's subject. Then I in the back alleyway of the building I ran into this very simple and also very striking wooden fence. The boards were filled with many knots. It really stood out to me in the moment and I decided to use those knots instead. I also could see the parallel to building windows - the knots looked like windows into some other world. They have some sort of cosmic quality.

*All images shot today with a Panasonic GX85 Micro four thirds camera*

 Day 15; Knot eyes - wooden windows

1;


2; the building near the fence had cool windows - I drew a parallel with the knots in the boards. 


3;


4;


5;


6;


7;


8;


9;


10;


11;


12;


13;




Thanks so much for checking this post out.

Enjoy your day.   

Sort:  

Awesome photograpy I like your post thanks for sharing only for you......
Fill your swelling with swelling, your life in the color of the rainbow, and the color of your color. Let the misery be lost in the country of unknown unknown. Your life floats in the sea of ​​happiness. I wish I was close to the widower.

Man but nature has the most beautiful style, thank you for the stunning photos of all these wooden windows.

Beauty is all around us but one has to find it. Sir, you are a master in finding beauty in common things. Lots of love.

Really this is a creative and excellent photography . Your fascinating photography really impressed me . Thank you for sharing this photos with us. This beauty of this photography is amazing.

So cool. Amazing what you can find out and about. Wood is especially beautiful with all the patterns and little defects. Resteemed :)

Lovely photos ...again simple things made precious.... #bestclicks