Black and White

in #photography7 years ago

15

Here are some Black & White photos captured recently along my travels, except for the Rocky Moutain photo which was shot 4 years ago with an iPhone 5!



071BD4AF-97F2-4F7B-B344-936621CA9849.JPG

Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge


BC5594A4-ADC5-4FEA-8032-540E55A26642.JPG



531F0598-AB70-4372-B459-CE2E5890C4DE.JPG



IMG_9600.JPG

Rocky Mountains!



IMG_1588.JPG

Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos for @daveks!



Sort:  

Wow i can't believe you photographed all of them with cell phone.

Wow! awesome photographs. Loved the Rocky Mountains :)

One of my favourites too and
Thanks!

The god is my copilot is the best pic love your work..

Thanks and appreciate that!

Very nice photos, i like the last one the most ! :) Followed!

Thanks and appreciate the follow!

Nice photos.. very haunting

Glad you liked them!

You're an inspiration to me!

Thanks I try my best!

Great pics! Thanks for sharing them with the steemit crew!

Thanks for stopping by @sonnyb

Wooow NICE CLICK
It jealous me
How did you take such a beautiful photos with iphone 5 & samsung galaxy s7 edge
This stuff really impressed me
Keep it buddy
Work more hard with consistency
Consistency is key to success

You said it!
Thanks so much for commenting!

When a moment in front of me appears to be particularly special, whether it be by beauty or experience, I capture it. I usually find a reason to justify taking that photo - symmetry, or color, or contrast - and it's my hope that my photography sheds light onto what I see and do on a daily basis.
nice pictures ,really love them

The last image looks by far the best!

Thanks, it was a special place!

These are great, I particularly like the rocky mountain one, it reminds me of some hiking I did in Alberta a few years back, had a great time. Thanks for bringing those memories back.

Hiking in the Rockies is such a blast!
Thanks

No way @nicetea the airplane is better ^^

Thanks!!

NP! Keep up the great work :D

#2 is my favourite. Great work!

Thanks for looking in!

Nice, upvoted and followed :)
Check my last story about photos
https://steemit.com/art/@notonlyfood/historical-black-and-white-photo-in-color

Thanks,
Already did!

good post. following u & upvoted it. looking forward to ur next post. hope u will upvote my top 3 posts https://steemit.com/@ika497

Thanks for the follow,
will check out your stuff

hope u will check and upvoted. thanks daveks. have a nice day bro..:)

Yeah the last picture really works well. Thank you for sharing.


You are being followed by a coin puppet!

Please follow it back ;)

Thanks for looking coin puppet!

Awesome!

Thanks for stopping in!

You're welcome!! :)

Great pictures, i was actually just posting how amazing our smartphones are now compared to what they used to be just 10 years ago..

Keep up the great work!

It's unbelievable!
Thanks

Wow! Awsome pictures, really love ur post :0) followed and upvoted. Can I share?

Thank you!
I'll have a look at your post

Nice pictures! Love Write and Black Pics.

Your photography skills are outstanding. keep shining!

Thanks for the compliment!

Hi there. Heres the update. I posted about losing my job. I would appreciate if you can resteem this https://steemit.com/jobless/@juvyjabian/the-worst-day-of-my-life-i-just-lost-my-job

I'll check it out!

Wow! Great Man Very Nice Photographs :)
Thank You For Sharing.

Thanks as always, appreciate your support!

Great post!! Keep it up :)
By the way, I'm following you now
Cheers

Appreciate the follow!

Great captures as always.

Dave, excellent pictures..you are an excellent photographer . It is easy to capture pictures in full color, thats help very much, but to make a very beautiful picture in B&W is not an easy spot. Do not trash away your art.. go furter!

Thank you,
I've been getting into B&W a lot recently, it's enjoyable!

Congratulatios yuo are doing a great work!

Awesome photograph, simple and very interesting. Black and white that's colorful :D

Thanks!

holy shit - that bottom one was with an iphone!?? Gorgeous photos. I love clean drammatic contrasts. The detail in the bottom one is fabulous.

I was suprised how it turned out!
Thanks!

Very nice photographs! Makes me want to be there! :)

Me too,
Thanks!

Great photos, keep up the good work >o<

Thanks!

Great Post! I have followed you, please be kind enough to follow me back @archerized. We have started a Follow/Follow Campaign. This message is to spread awareness about the campaign. Please find it on the below link and give it a thumbs up. Let's join hands to spread the word:

https://steemit.com/campaign/@archerized/increase-your-steemit-followers-lets-start-a-follow-follow-campaign

Thanks,
I'll check it out!

you are welcome :)

Nice pictures again. How Did you make them black and white? Maybe a bit noobish of me but Ok..

Just a little tweaking and photo editing!

Not bad at all ,also earnings looks really big 😎

Thanks!
It's a Pleasant suprise

woow nice post. iam following u & upvoted it. I just posted a trick art few hours ago. I hope u like this. pls visit & upvote this. it grant me. thanks..
https://steemit.com/art/@ika497/3d-trick-art-make-a-surprise-by-holes-in-your-hands

Thanks!

Awesome pics!
I just posted my BW entries too :D

Great, winners will be announced tomorrow night!

:D
Can't wait!

Nice black and white photos.. Love it

Thanks for stopping by!

Fantastic photography! I hope to see more from you.

You will!
Thanks

beautiful ^^

Glad you like it!
Thanks

That Mountains..wow...everything is black and white

Its a different take on the mountains!
Thanks

wow
it is art
black &

Thanks for looking!

Wow stunning work!

Thanks so much!

incredible silhouettes <3

Thanks!

Woah... I have no words!

Great job again!

Thanks!

The last one is amazing! :-)