Delicious Banana Bread with Chocolate and Walnuts- RECIPE

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I love baking Banana Bread! It’s a perfect way how to use up ripe bananas. This version is by far my favourite one, it’s simple, healthy and yummy.

I like to make my banana bread with oat flour. If you’ve been following my blog for a while now, you probably already know how much I love baking with it.  It’s a healthy white flour alternative that is also inexpensive and delicious.

I always make this bread with over ripe bananas, so the bread itself is sweet enough and doesn’t need extra sugar. I add only 3-4 tablespoons of maple syrup to the batter, but if you have a sweet tooth, go ahead and add more. Feel free to add some dried fruit, shredded coconut, peanut butter or cocoa powder to the batter. I’m sure they can be a very delicious addition!

I hope you like this recipe and let me know if you try it.

Have a nice day guys!

INGREDIENTS

  • 2 ripe bananas, mashed with a fork
  • 1/2 cup milk (almond, soy, coconut…)
  • 2 eggs (vegan use chia eggs)
  • 3/4 cup melted coconut oil or butter
  • 4 tbsp maple syrup or honey
  • 1 1/2 cup oat flour (or ground oats)
  • 1 cup spelt flour
  • 2 tsp vanilla
  • 1 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • a handful of chopped walnuts
  • a handful of dark chocolate chips

DIRECTIONS

  1. Preheat oven to 180°C / 356°F. Grease a bread pan with oil or butter.
  2. In a large bowl, combine mashed bananas, milk, eggs, coconut oil and maple syrup or honey.
  3. In another bowl, mix oat flour, spelt flour, baking powder and vanilla.
  4. Pour the wet mixture over the dry one and mix well. Add walnuts, chocolate chips and mix until just combined.
  5. Pour the batter into the prepared pan and bake for about 40-50 minutes.

Thanks for reading and see you in the next post!

All content and photos are mine and original. I took  photos with CANON 450D.

If you're looking for more food inspiration, you can check my blog here: https://www.instagram.com/denisakusnirova/

Deny

Sort:  

This looks fantastic. I would like to try it. You are part of my latest "Food by Red Fish" post. Check it out!