More drone photography

wwest190528_0017.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

A nice day to fly

pageBreak.png

Yesterday was a nice day to fly the drone so I took it up for a quick flight and got some shots of the neighborhood again. I flew it about 1.2 km away from my house to the park and got some overhead pictures of the park. It is pretty weird to see the neighborhood from this viewpoint. It is like looking down on a scale model of a neighborhood with a bunch of tiny houses set up.

wwest190528_0014.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

I brought my drone with me when I went into school today and was going to try and fly it later on, but it was too windy today. I didn't feel like taking it up near the mountains and having the canyon winds blow it into the side of the mountain. That would look pretty cool up until the crash though.

wwest190528_0018.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

Hopefully some time this week I can make it out to the lake and fly over the lake. I think some lake shots might end up looking pretty cool. You can see a bit of the lake on the right side of the last picture. It is called Utah Lake and it is 24 miles long and about 12 miles wide. It is a pretty big lake, but the fish in it taste like crap.

Thanks for stopping by and checking out my pictures. Be sure to follow me for more.

Sort:  

Got your 107? I'm studying for sure.

Posted using Partiko Android

I dont my 107 license yet. I dont know if I am going to get it either. I kind of just do what I want with my drone, lol.

Nice shots

Posted using Partiko Android

Really lovely drone shots, @derangedvisions ! The first one almost looks like a minimalist modern painting :) The other two makes me feel .......liberated * ___ *

Love this post <3 !!!

Thank you. I thought the first photo looked cool because of the designs mowed into the grass.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here