They are dorks

F858DA83599A427CBF8A73B5467E61EC.jpeg

My dogs are always trying to hump each other. I know if it normal for dogs to do this to assert dominance, but I think my lab likes it a bit too much because he is usually smiling and the weird thing is they both usually make eye contact with me while they are doing this.

Is it just my dogs or do you all have similar experiences with your animals? Share some pictures of your pets being weird and let me know.

Sort:  

I don't own any pet, but I have a funny experience with my friend's Labrador from this afternoon. He went fishing and left the dog with his father. He took the dog out for a walk and the dog spotted a female, a stray one, and in just a sec he was out of the old man's reach with the leash behind him. I was looking at the window when suddenly saw the dog in front of a local store and the leash being dragged after him when I realized it's trouble time. He's not accustomed with cars and traffic and he could get hit by a car any time so I ran outside only in my shorts... and started chasing him. As soon as I was approaching him he ran away with his bitch even faster and at some point I felt like I couldn't chase him any longer, but I knew how my friend would react if the dog got lost. The lab is cute and looks great for his age but it's quite dumb and wild sometimes. I did put my hand on him after a while, and he manged to get out of the leash. Than I caught him again and grabbed him by his neck as well while putting his leash on, but it was so hard to drag him home, as he was only seeing that girl he was chasing, and I was not even existing for him. He wasn't listening at all, and got dirty and so on... Lucky that I caught him and he didn't got hit by a car, but those labs are really weird...

Ya, good thing he didn't Hit it by the cars, but I bet he was upset that you cockblocked him. lol

You bet he was. You should see his face :))

Yeah dog's have their own way of doing things, I had Bear (who passed away recently) do this with a male friend of his, would always try and hump him when he came to visit x as regards to looking at ya, they want you to see who's on top lol xxx

I wonder if they think I am gonna start humping them both to let them know I am in charge.

Generally speaking I don't know if they make eye contact-I turn my head :)

I always have to keep an eye on my dogs. They can be trouble makers

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 16 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
8

lol, ... it's like they're goading you, .. they both seem to be smiling too. 😲

I'll try to take picture next time, but here it's my lady Myla who humps at Skipper if she can. And Skipper accepts it ... It is a dominance thing of dogs, clear language ... but it can also be done as a play if both dogs know each other very well.