Time to stop laying around and get outside

IMG1696.jpg

Photo by me

OneWheel Time

pageBreak.png

I have been inside the past few days doing nothing but play video games. As much fun as that sounds for some people, I think I have played more games the past few days than I have in recent months. I am loving everything about Assassin's Creed: Odyssey though. It is such an awesome game and I can't wait to continue the story line.

IMG1927.jpg

Photo by me

I decided that I needed to get out and go for a ride today. I wanted to go out by the river and ride, but when I went outside, it was WAY too cold to be going for a longer ride. Right now it is about 40 degrees Fahrenheit, which is about 4 degrees for all you outside of the US.

IMG1928.jpg

Photo by me

So I decided to stay close to my house and do some trail riding, which was pretty fun. These trails are a lot different than the ones by the river though. The trails by the river are nice and smooth, but the ones out here have so many different bumps and holes because they are made by people that ride bikes around on them and jump off the little jumps. I had to go a lot slower on them to keep from crashing.

IMG1929.jpg

Photo by me

At least I had a nice view for my cold ride today. I think I was only out riding for about 10 minutes because the wind was way too cold on my face and I am still not feeling 100% with sickness I have been dealing with the past week.

Now that I am back in the house, it is time to turn on the fireplace and cuddle with all my pets and then progress further into the Odyssey storyline. There is way too much in that game and I get sidetracked with all the different missions and things to do. Now I have to track down all the members of a cult, but to do so, I need to get clues on them before I can find them and kill them. This may be the most expansive single player game I have ever played.

Sort:  

Did you realize your cat has, well, cat face? I hate to be the bearer of those sorts of tidings.

Glad you got yourself out side for a bit. Even if it is cold enough that you need to bring the brass monkey in..

It is just gonna get colder too. I think today was the last OneWheel ride of the year.

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I agree with you about video games, I play a lot @CallOfDutyMobil but I love spending time with my son and going for a walk the most.

Sometimes I have spent days in my house that I forgot how much fun it is to take a walk in the park and see nature and perhaps the occasional animal found in the park.

The important thing is to enjoy every moment, I think so.

A and play a lot @CallOfDutyMobil hahaha

I have never tried Call of Duty mobile before. I dont think I would enjoy the controls that much. I can't stand play games like that on a phone.

I recommend it, greetings!