The road continues, ever on and on...

in #photography3 years ago

Hello, Hive.

How does one begin again, after so much time apart? What words would fill the gap of long absence on the social media formerly known as Steemit?

I don't know where to start. In those intervening years, so many things have changed for me and for you and for the world, but it is comforting to know that still the road goes ever on and on, and I must follow it if I can.

202012076.jpg

The road in this photo led me and my fiancée through Capitol Reef, one of Utah's five National Parks. We drove through all five on a recent whirlwind roadtrip through the Southwest.

Sort:  

Woah he's back!!! Yay

And with an amazing image

untitled.gif

Actually, I don't remember how writing works, so it's more like:

untitled.gif

Aww I have missed the meme too. Thanks for the laugh!

Welcome back @derekkind was thinking about you the other day!

Heeeey there! It's great to see old faces still here! How have you been? :D

Pretty good. Great time to come back to the blockchain Derek.

It does seem like things are heating up with crypto. :)

Good to see you back! Time to bring back the photogames now :D

Oh hey there! 😁 Ah man, Photogames was the best! I remember the madness of trying to beat you at Where is it Wednesday. 😂

those were the days :D

Yes indeed! Now we have to discover the next "those were the days" days!

So awesome to see your photography again and to hear that you have a fiancée, congrats. Glad our paths are crossing again.

Thank you, Sara! Yes, I'm very happy and excited! See you around. :D

So glad to see you back; things are just starting to heat up over here. What have you been up to ?

Hey there @intrepidphotos !! :D

Oh, nothing much... went on a couple of trips and got engaged... 😁

Wow; congrats enough the bliss for a while.

Awesome comeback photo!
I noticed some very good photographers slowly coming back, which is great.
I am sure there is a lot of new stuff here on our blockchain.
For the start, I would invite you to post into Photography Lovers community and subscribe on it as well. Your work there would be appreciated and I am sure there is also a nice curation reward pool waiting on you. We are looking for multi photo posts there, so short photo story of about 5+ photos is a good for the start.

Oh and to share link of the communitiy:

https://peakd.com/c/hive-194913/created

and list of all communites:

https://peakd.com/communities

Enjoy!

Hey @crazy-andy, great to see you! Thanks for the info - I will be checking those out. I haven't explored the communities yet, but I'm excited for the possibilities there. :)

well i did not expect this to pop up in my feed.

I wanted to wait until you least expected it...

Dude! How are you?? 😄

doing fine. This pandemic killed the fun from my town that never had a lot of fun :) started building VR :D

My photography is suffering. All in all, can't really complain.

How are you doing? If i remember last thing was "i am moving".

I guess if there's not enough excitement in your world you can always build your own! @jarvie introduced me to VR (I'm late to the party) and I was blown away. That's an exciting space to play in...

I'm doing well, thank you. That's right,I moved to the USA, and while I'm very happy and extremely busy working as a real estate photographer, it killed the free time and mental space that I needed to be creative in and enjoy Steemit (or Hive). I really missed it these years, and still do, but it's comforting to find familiar faces here still!

yes there are some still here :)

Glad you are doing good. See ya on the chain :)

Yes indeed, see you around!

Ah you're also back at it here :-) Beautiful photo!