City Sunsets

in #photography3 years ago

Today's photos were taken from a mountain in Seoul that I like to frequent. It's relatively small and takes only a few minutes to climb (usually about 10-15), but the views that it affords are stunning. As per usual, my favourite time of day to take photos is sunset and I just had to visit during the last minutes of daylight.

naksan_1.jpg

The wall on the left of the above photograph is the Seoul Wall. This wall dates back hundreds of years and represents where Seoul stood in the past. Areas within the boundaries of the wall are considered to be part of the original city. Areas outside the wall are typically newer developments.

naksan_2.jpg

As I mentioned in my post the other day, Seoul has a TON of mountains. This image exemplifies that quite well... Just look at all the mountains in the distance! I have to get around to climbing them all one day.

naksan_3.jpg

The sunset was stunning on this day and I'll definitely have to visit this mountain again to catch some more sunsets when possible.

Sort:  

Thank you for your beautiful article about Ecency published other day!

Oh, you found it? That's cool! It's a great platform :)

Yes 👍