Midnight sky over the rocky mountains

in #photography7 years ago

I've always been a fan of nighttime.

I enjoy the quiet, and the dark, I enjoy seeing the world in a way that most don't, or won't.

I used to go for walks and bike rides late at night, just to wander around and think about how crazy it was that I was the only one wandering around.

I used to ride my motorbike up to the lookout over the ocean and just sit there watching the moon.

I used to be a lonely old soul, kinda makes me chuckle nowadays.

I've been wanting to wake up early lately, to see the sunrise, to explore the city before the break of day.

But I've been lazy.

I've been tired.

Perhaps when we get a bit more settled I'll have the energy.

International travel photographer - Dallas and Sabrina - 1010.jpg

I took this photo after a wedding several years ago, just to play. I saw the moon rising up over the edge of the mountain and it was glorious.

Sort:  

Wow, I'm so glad I've stumbled across your work. Truly great stuff. I love the commentary you post with the photos as well. I hope your early morning rises happen so, but man nighttime sure is pretty.

Thank you so much @chrissymchavev, I'm glad you stumbled across it as well! I'm glad you like the photo and the words too, I'll be posting more soon, and hopefully I'll get my lazy butt up for some early mornings soon too!

Haha Well I wouldn't be mad if it was more night sky either!

beautiful loved this :)

Glad you enjoyed it @cityslicker :) Love your Steemit name too by the way ;)

Great shot Another one !!

Thank you so much @blazing, glad you like it!

so super beautiful

Thanks so much @cainplant, I'm glad you like it! The photo honestly doesn't do it justice, the moon and the mountains were so incredibly gorgeous that night.

I like this view the sky is beautiful thanks a lot for sharing and keep on posting ;)

Thanks for your comment @othmanesl! Steem on yo!

Very good writing Dexter, romantic and sensitive. Seems like you got some rest from yesterday. The photo is very good as always matching with the story!

Hey thank you so much @digitalking, glad you enjoyed it and yes I did get some much needed rest, thank you!

Thank you very much Dexter ... and for been so kind to check and upvote my post.

Beautiful...

Thanks @ackhoo :)

You're welcome!

Beautiful capture. Lovely!

Thank you so much @firepower, glad you enjoyed it!

Nice !

Great Story it was nice to read and a Beautiful Shot to look :)

Thank you @cutiepie, I'm glad you liked it!

Wow, I love watching the sun rise but seeing the moon rise would be something else. I've always appreciated the moon more than the sun.

This post received a 1.8% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @dexter-k! For more information, click here!

aah very beautiful shot enjoyed reading the post.

great post :)