IT STARTED WITH A VISION! A SEXY VISION!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I LOVE WATCHING IDEAS TRANSFORM AND EXPAND!

                             

First off, I am a very free spirited woman. As I live in Miami, Florida my saying goes when I go to colder climates "what am I going to wear my wardrobe consists of crop tops and pasties?" I always have liked to wear little to nothing, I am comfortable in my skin, stretch marks and all. I am comfortable sharing the art I create with the flesh I was blessed to journey through this human experience in. 

So I was in massage school I started to go through a transformation... I started giving less and less fucks about peoples opinions on me and the art I create with my beingness, I always lived on the edge of nude modeling worried about what people would think of me and blahdy blahdy blah but than something happened and I decided to live for me and I did my first nude shoot! The photographer made me feel comfortable but his post work ethic was horrible... He said he would get at least one to me that night, nothing. weeks pass by nothing, months finally I'm like yo where is the shit at, kindly of course. He handed over a select few not even edited. So I had to edit them myself, which whatever was fine but I wasn't happy with his selection so I just crossed him off as a lesson learned. As I am a photographer and videographer it provided me the learning of how I want my post work ethic to be accommodating and providing in a timely manner. I have always posted sexy photos but this one dropped the jaws like... "DID SHE REALLY POST THAT!" 

I did.

It was a shout out to hump day- flossin haha!

That was the day my balls filled with wonderful confidence and creative inspiration. It brought about arguments and the arguments allowed me to really enter into the space of who I am becoming. I really got to feel what I was going through and asking myself questions like why do I find joy in this? Why do I feel shameful? Does it inspire people? I love my stretch marks show cased in the photo, sharing my beautiful imperfections. That rope was quite painful, I might add. 

So as this photo was too much for Facebook to handle I decided to make a separate Instagram @artis.yuu . At first it was just my friend Lara & I's photos as she is equally as free in body image expressing. We are writers so we write poems, quotes, stories that spark inspiration and transformation to each photo, honoring our temples with kind words. Than it turned to featuring other women solely by submissions as we do not find it polite to take and share things with out asking for permission first like some accounts on Instagram do. Also we want the individual to have that moment of certainty within themselves that they are ready to share their holiness! When I write an insert I am tapping into the spirit of the person and photo so the words become personal. The message is channeled. 

I ended up shooting some girlfriends and got wonderful final products and I'm just like "Hey! I can make a business out of this!" What first started out as fun and a way of self expression, as it is crucial for my being, turned to a business promotion. 

I noticed a few things during the shoot between my two girlfriends:

  • At first one was really shy, a little more conservative than the other
  • Prior I knew about the body image issues that each had, as almost every human disapproves some type of way about their body.
  • The energy was more dense in the beginning, not in a bad way but more cautious. 
  • People came by on horseback and she ran and hid her naked body
  • By the end of it 0 fucks were given and homegirl was walking around in her panties in the park. 
  • I witnessed the transformation in these women just in a couple hours... being more comfortable in their skin and way of expression. 

Wow these beauties just inspired me and filled my heart with so much love seeing them breakaway at the stories they tied down to! Smiles were radiating by the end of it, I even got naked with the girls lol ! 

                                          THIS IS WHY I DO IT!

So many people have come up to me and told me how I have inspired them and how they want to do sexy shoots. Women who live on the same edge that I did for so long or those who are getting older and want something to look back on! I want to spark those flames that have been dimmed by the superficial mask of the world. I WANT TO INSPIRE PEOPLE TO LOVE THEIR HOLY IMPERFECTIONS AND TO BE PROUD OF THE FORM THEY LIVE IN. I don't do it for the likes or the approval of men or the goo goo ga ga eyes, fuck that! I do it for the creative inspiration! We live our lives dwindling away to the movement of someones approval of what is ideal... Some people are more conservative but hey guess what... you still are art when you are conservative. To each his own fire

                                                                                                                                Hey... and it's FUN!

I love getting creative, being in front and behind the camera, playing dress up or down hehe.

                                   

I look forward to @artis.yuu future, promoting and inspiring people all over the world to engage in sexy creative fun, to learn to love yourself in such a divine intimate way were no-one can make you break up. Now that's a vision!

After the new year I will be creating more, I am open to sponsors, who have specific shoot ideas they would like to see me bring to life, of course it has to be approved by, I'm a pretty open person and like dark shit to!  We can talk and conjure up ideas. Photos would be sent to you via email for your keepings. 

These photos were a valentines day shoot "YOU TORE MY HEART OUT!" SUPER WICKED! I did the FX make up and really enjoyed the turn out of these photos! 

These photos I also did wardrobe and makeup. "MERLINS MAIDEN"

So as you see, the inspiration isn't just bare skin. The @artis.yuu style is very welcoming as you are beautiful in any form you come <3 

So the moral of the story is to, tap into you, have fun in what sparks your interest and you never know where that vision will take you! 

                                     Thanks for stopping by and tuning in, more art to come! 

                                                                                                             -Devin Lucretia

                                                                                                                   @dlunarfx

Sort:  

yessssssssss you creative sexy spirit! so happy to call you my friend <3

Love you shteveeeen <3 likewise

Woooooah! This is so inspiring. And... Damn sexy! You seem so free in your mind and your body, a beautiful being.

By the way, you could make a post of each picture, each one deserves its particular attention. (Maybe with a "nsfw" tag, that could interested this specific community too, haha)

Cheers! <3

Thanks ! Good direction as i am pretty new to the community! I’ve been having trouble with my thumbnail photos, any of my personal photos won’t be accepted it’ll just show a box with a ? ... do you know what i can do because like you said it deserves particular attention and they def would draw the viewer in.