Decembrist (Epiphyllum) bloom in November

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

In my office bloomed flower Epiphyllum. We call it the Decembrist because it usually blooms in December, when light day becomes short and the air is cooled. It seems as if the flower glows from within.))

IMG_20171102_175445.jpg

IMG_20171102_175527.jpg
smartphonephoto

***


photo by @dmiton

Sort:  

very beautiful flower we have at my family home

Beautiful flowers, they make life beautiful. Love em too.

That's a great post... Really i like that post...

very nice
great post

Those flowers so amazing ! nice pics !

Thanks!)

what a cool pictures here, i just fall in love with that flower XD

Thank you @aranda! My attention was drawn to glow effect. I was very surprised.

What a lovely/gentle hue of red/pink throughout the petals. Nice

What lovely flowers! It blooms in december? What an interesting plant. You took two very good photos of it—well done!

Thank you David!) I in full delight from your latest pictur. It's cool!

I had to take a double look. I almost thought was an orchid, something I used to grow. All I have now is a phalaenopsis. I think was a pinkish bloom.

This post has received a 0.09 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This is absolutely stunning !

Splendid 👌👌👌

Great post keep up the good work also if you want you can follow me and comment on my post so that you can receive more up votes from me.

My grandma use to have same :) I love them...

up voted! do visit and follow my blog for artworks, photography and some other creative stuff, cheers!

@dmiton, I have the same flower of other varieties: with red, gently pink and bright pink flowers, I will soon post a photo of one of them, it is about to blossom

vote me and follow me i will do the some
join this group https://www.facebook.com/groups/1088415837960340/members/
use this link OT join the group if u join this group members of the group will vote u and follow u and u can vote them to do that fist join the group and cope the link form u r steemit and send it to group the members of grow will vote u if u vote them like this we can help each and we can earn money easy thank you steemit