Wild squirrels

in #photography6 years ago

Hi all! The big snow has melted as fast as it fell. Again today, the whole family went into the forest and fed the wild squirrels. Made a lot of pictures, but almost all of them unsuccessful. Squirrels are very fast runners, Very difficult to focus the camera on the protein. Turn on the auto shooting mode. But it didn't help to focus on protein. Squirrel funny))) I Give nuts, the squirrel runs up grabs nuts, and runs to hide them in the ground. I'm curious if snow falls, how the squirrel will search for hidden nuts?))

_DSC0470.JPG

_DSC0443.JPG

_DSC0449.JPG

_DSC0451.JPG

_DSC0453.JPG

_DSC0457.JPG

_DSC0461.JPG

_DSC0472.JPG

_DSC0511.JPG

_DSC0513.JPG

_DSC0514.JPG

_DSC0515.JPG

Camera Nikon D90 Lens Nikkor 18-55

***

all photos by @dmiton

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

I LOVE these cutie pies ! Oh my gosh I am not usually into cutesy- fluffkins stuff but this is the coolest photography of chip n dale I have seen. Plus - they have super unique fur with “sleeves” that makes them look kinda like they are about to get into a cute but ferocious bar fight. Hahaha ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Oh, and as a side note: Thanks for interacting with my recent posts. It’s addicting, this steemit Stuff.

Oh yeah, ferocious bar fight. I watched as two squirrels shared a single nut. Chasing each other, jumping between the trees at a very large distance. Incredible muscle power! 👍👍👍

They look super ripped like little body builders. They seem tame sort of ? Are they wild or semi domesticated?

They are wild, but the wildest grab the nut, and instantly bounce off. On the outskirts of our city there is forest. A year ago no squirrels at all. Last year appeared, apparently from some migrated and stayed in our forest. Residents of the city began to accustom the squirrels to take nuts from the hand. Sguirrels much, but the hands take the nuts just a few. Squirrel will take, and a few other squirrels chasing her and trying to take the nut. A funny sight!)

Little acrobats. So agile. So entertaining.

Squirrels are so cute!!

Wow! Love these photos!

Thats the coolest lookin squirrel... where are these kind located ? 🤗

It's a location 50.986969, 39.497764 Google maps

So Liski, Russia, halfway between Moscow and the Black Sea.

Absolutely true!:)))

Nice picture. Would make a great jig saw puzzle.

Sure! Fun get the puzzle

Thats so cool when animals come up to you ... i had a huge elk sneak up and blow in my ear one mornin sitting by a camp fire ... scared the crap outta me ... but was still cool 😂 Was just glad it wasnt a bear or a mountain lion 😬

You were lucky!)

!WRM!

Resteemers of your post https://steemit.com/@dmiton/wild-squirrels
abbijulie
ahmednazar
azzahra

karenps
lundgreenman
moonkst
ruchi

it is very nice when man have the big chance to make this,!!

Amazing Photos and Animals. I Love Squirrels, I use to have about 6 or 7 come to me in my backyard in Idaho every day. I use to feed them all the time. Thanks for sharing.

Greetings earthling !
Very nice subject. I love those little creatures.

https://steemit.com/goats/@errante/maybe-i-am-somewhere-in-here-do-ya-see-me-yet

Hi@dmiton
I really like your jester to feed wild animals very few people think about them.and the pictures are also good.
Regards@crafter

nice picture ▁▂▃▄☾ ♛ ◡ ♛ ☽▄▃▂▁ @dmiton ✌.|•͡˘‿•͡˘|.✌

Thanks @rhdmedia!)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dmiton from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.24 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

You squirrels are so cute. Ours are grey here. Love to you

Thank you @abbijulie!) Today we met red squirrels, but they are very shy, did not allow to approach to them close))

What are the squirrels in the photos called. Love to you

This post has received a 1.07 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @dmiton

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

This post has received a 6.33 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @dmiton. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

I love squirrels. They are so adorable. Resteemed and followed ;)

I have never seen a squirrel in real life but they are my favorite aside from rabbits. they are so cute <3 thanks for sharing these pictures

Thanks!) They are very cute and funny!

Congratulations @dmiton! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

So beautiful. I wished I could get to see the melanesian squirrels again in Michigan. There were plenty running around in Grand Haven, MIchigan. I had a wonderful time there at the beach on Lake Michigan and walking around the touristy town.

Thank you @parcke!) I have never been to Grand Haven, but I know one of the many attractions of this town, it's a red lighthouse. A cool town!

I gotta get a camera, Those are awesome pictures!
Thanks for the support!

I like it

Thank you!)

It must have been an amazing experience.
Nature and animals give great calm.
Eventually you managed to get very nice pictures !!!

Thank you @onart!) Yes, with the animals I forget my age and happy as a child))

Such a beautiful creature! This has brightened my day :)

Thank you @wolmarans!:)

This has brightened my day :)

I am very happy!:)

Great pictures! I have never seen a squirrel with colors like that. The ones were I live are either brown or a silver-grey color.

Thank you @vilmore!:) Yes, unusual color. Maybe they are still young?

From the picture, they look like they are probably full grown. Must just look different from your location to mine.

Congratulations @dmiton!
Your post was mentioned in the hit parade in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 6 with 38 comments

I love these! I recently moved into a neighborhood that is completely littered with squirrels, and I enjoy them so much. Sometimes they sit perched on my window sill :) I've been curious about their winter habits, too... like are they protective over their nest? Time to google...

Sometimes they sit perched on my window sill

Wow that's cool!!!:))

Time to google...

That's for sure!:))

pless follew me

Congratulations @dmiton! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

We don't have squirrels like those here in Texas. Love those ears - I need some of these in my backyard. Beautiful photography - looking forward to seeing more.

Sure:) Thank you!

I really enjoyed seeing your pics. My mom wrote a book about a squirrel who lives in our backyard. I have not gotten around to making a post about it yet, but I plan to. We sold about 500 copies when it was first released, but interest has died down, now. Check my blog from time to time to see more about our little squirrel, Cheeky.

Wonderful!

Thanks! Fix your post "back", fill its contents)

Love the idea of you good luck with his steem, rezaleoni

Thank you @rezaleoni!!!:)

yes.. they are terrebly fast! love those :-)

Oh Yeah!:))

They are precious! How neat that they came so close to you all! I have a little squirrel that will sit on the back fence barking for me to fill the bird feeder. Lovely pics! Thanks for sharing.

I think they do it because of hunger. We met more than ten protein, but only two approached.

OMG so cute~ and it is very interesting that shape of him/her very differs from Korean one.

I've never seen Korean squirrels. What are they?:)

They look like this!

Wow!!! Very similar to the cartoon Chip and Dale:) Cute squirrel. Thanks.

So cute, but very fast and agile! You should make a video of them running around eheh

I can't promise anything, but at the first opportunity to shoot video:)

Ahah, ok if you do, please show

Peace!

So lovely!!

Thank you!) You make good drawings. I wish you a speedy recovery on your wrist:)

Dear usefulman !
i know you keep an eye on me and giving me votes a lot, and i would like
to say THANK YOU!
( so far i thanked 2 people, they both never came back to my blog. i hope you break the bad pattern ! ;) )
@dmiton

Dear Agnes Laczo!
I love art, but I have no talents. I am glad that in our world many talented people. And I am glad that one of the talented people is you Agnes Laczo. I'm always happy to support many people and you. While I'm alive and healthy and still have Internet and Steem Power I will always support you:). By the way, in response to your post, I say Hello to you!:)

You are so kind, thank you!
You just made my day, this was probably the nicest comment ever !
:-)

Lovely creatures. Like the weather there, those are cool pictures! ;)

Thank you @puroypoi!:)

so cute .. nice post bro

Thanks!:)

welcome bro

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @dmiton to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thank you @parcke!:)

cute little bugger. how did you coax them to get so close have you been feeding them for a while?

No, the first time I fed.

The ears on the squirls where you live are awesome.
looks alot differnt then the ones we have here in washington.

Nice squirl:)

Little thiefs always steeling the food when you BBQ.
:D

Congratulations @dmiton! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@dmiton you got nominated from @otsouvalas

The challenge is here ...

upvoted to @dmiton,,sir very lovely nature post,,i liked it very much,, may you live long,, and it is good to see,, you made great effort,, and i love squireels, lovely cute,in this story you and lovely Squirrels are so cute,, lovely love story dmition and squirrels,,, @yousafharoonkhan

Love nature pics!!🤗

There are 2 pages
Pages