One shot of nature; The green Butterfly II

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I spotted this butterfly while on our way out of the Arinta falls during the April trip by tourmates to Ekiti State, Nigeria.

So sorry it doesn't get clearer with a zoom.I guess it was because I took the shot while doing a video. WOuld be sure to take a more fcused one when next I'm chanced to.

CategoryNature
Settings ISO 240 f/2.0 3.5mm
CameraInfinix Zero 4
LensInfinix Zero 4 Original Lens
Location Ekiti, Nigeria
Sort:  

Wow! Green butterfly. That's pretty rare!

Yeah bro. I noticed too haha. Thanks for showing up here bro.

Oh no. It's not a happy colour combination. This butterfly looks almost like the plant's leaves. It's wearing the plants colour. I have heard of plants mutating to produce butterfly looking flowers/petals so as to attract butterflies/birds that will help in pollinating them. Plants are like humans. Remember the flesh eating plant - Venus fly trap.

But never have I heard of butterflies that mutate to look like their environment. Only Chameleons do that. Unless nature, through mutation has given them this ability as a protective mechanism. Sad there is no study to back this up. I mean none that I know of.

Well, with this we can begin to wonder about nature and it's endless possibilities . The pix will fit a nice scientific study. Smiles.

Thanks for all your wonderful and thoughtful steems.

A comment that blows me away again!It was at the point of taking the picture that I noticed the marriage with the leaves too. It's an interresting one and only regretable but not much regret is the fact that I didn't take the shot without being between a video recording. Thanks bro for your comment. You seem like a science inclined person.

Its a wow and rare pic...

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-21T08:42:21
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 40.05/100.00
Total Photos: 5
Total comments: 9
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank