A Beautiful Day

in #photography6 years ago

I took these photos a few weeks back. It was the first nice day we had had in a long time. The temperature was still kind of cold, but the day itself was beautiful.

20180311_184245.jpg

I spent the day doing my usual, just driving around delivery. On days like these, it's easy to be in a good mood, or so I thought.

20180311_191248_001.jpg

As I went about my deliveries, and met different people. I made it a point to comment on how beautiful the day was.

Screenshot_20180330-130759.png

Yet my scattered conversations, left me a little disappointed. It was the first day in weeks where it was not raining, snowing, or both. Yet most people that I talked with, barely noticed how nice it was. They were too focused on the temperature.

20180325_163637.jpg

It's not that they were rude, though few of them came close. I simply feel bad for them. The temperature had not changed. It was actually colder the night before. I know because I delivered in it. Yet most of them express dislike towards the day. They ignored the beautiful scenery, the bright sun, and beautiful skies.

20180311_190914_001.jpg

As human beings we have an incredible ability to focus in on one detail, and completely ignore everything else. If we are not careful will miss everything else. Thank you for sharing with me. I hope you remember to keep your eyes open, and enjoy the little details of today. God bless :)

Sort:  

Brilliant photography @dreamingirwin Specially sunset photography is always interesting and enjoyable... Thanks..

Thank you I'm glad you liked it :-)

wow.....execelent photography my friend @dreamingirwin
doing great job,your photo graphy it's really amazing
thanks for sahre DQmbfCLe2xuqAM33yaostvy57ZyLWYjX2YiuWsPaX8sttdR_640x480.png

Thank you I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for taking the time to check on my post :-)

Well-done Mr it is a lovely concept, I love the picture it's really inspiring. Keep it up

Thank you I appreciate you taking the time to read the post :-)

you are most welcome.

Great insight, @dreamingirwin! You never know if your comment about the day's beauty touched someone. So keep spreading your infectious joy! I'm actually outside on an unusually gorgeous spring day with my hubby. Resteemed! 🤗

I did pretty good yesterday. I worked my 16 hour shift and was able to get my post down lol. :)

Nice photography this post payout will reach 50 SBD for sure @dreamingirwin

That would be cool. Thanks for stopping by I appreciate it :-)

Thanks to God... I like this shot.... I appreciate it, nice pic!!

Thank you I appreciate it. It was a beautiful day so, taking a beautiful picture was easy :-)

WARNING - The message you received from @parker-starr7 is a CONFIRMED SCAM!
DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment!
For more information, read this post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@arcange/phishing-site-reported-upperwhale
Please consider to upvote this warning if you find my work to protect you and the platform valuable. Your support is welcome!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dreamingirwin from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I like your photo.

The photos are so beautiful and your sharing is so great!

Thank you I appreciate you stopping by and supporting my post :-) I'm glad you like the pictures.

wow its so lovely scenary....

Thank you, I'm just lucky I work in an area that has a lot of beautiful scenery.

oah...very good...congratulation

I love the photos! I hope you follow my book!

Thank you welcome to steemit. I wish you much success okay :-)

Terrific art here. I will linger a while just to enjoy them.

Thank you I appreciate it. It was a beautiful day. :)

I like your photos, it's a beautiful place, greeting, you have my support :D

Gracias :) i appreciate you taking the time to read and share with me.

You're welcome, it's a pleasure to read you :D

Wow. Such a nice shot.

Thank you. I appreciate it. It was nice day, taking a nice picture is easier on beautiful days. :)

Hi @dreamingirwin. Good job on this. Hope my upvote and resteem will help you. Best wishes

Thank you for stopping by I appreciate you checking on my post :-)

This post has received a 7.73 % upvote from @boomerang.

This post has received a 10.76 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @dreamingirwin.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

 6 years ago (edited) Reveal Comment