Earnings In Stock Photography [June 24 - June 30, 2019]

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Stock_JPEG_EXPORT_070119_.jpg

This week’s top seller is a photo I took while exploring Salt Lake City last summer! I like exploring neighborhoods and random trails that diverge from the main paths. I photographed this from on top of a hill between suburban streets.

No new uploads this week. My goal is to break $100 each week. I am only $8.89 short. But considering that iStock does not report until the end of the month, I easily made my goal this week!

Here are some thoughts on leveraging your productivity through hiring people:

I want to give another shoutout to my caption writer Ailene who helps me out with metadata of all kinds! I also recruited an editing agency to do a basic raw edit of my photos. I then edit their work to create the look and style that I find pleasing.

Hiring help with editing and creating metadata is eating all of my profits. This will be more than worth it in the long run. Even though it hurts right now.

According to my estimates, I will make all of my money back within 6–10 months. Then it will be nothing but profit from that point forward. Also, at that point, I will be creating new content at a speed that I could never achieve on my own!

Don’t be afraid to leverage and go big! Worst-case scenario you fail and learn a lot. In my case, I will always make my money back on a long enough timeline!

This week:

  • $91.11
  • 132 downloads
  • 124 unique image downloads
  • Top-earning photo: $6.00
  • Bottom-earning of my top ten: $2.48
  • Bottom-earning photo: $0.20

Here are my top ten images for the week (in order):

01.jpg

02.jpg

03.jpg

04.png

05.jpg

06.jpg

07.jpg

08.jpg

09.jpg

10.jpg

Thanks for reading :)

Keep up with my weekly progress at the Orange Palm Studio Blog!

@dropthepress

Instagram
Twitter

download.png

In Stock Photography Tags Photography, Stock photography, adventure, home photography, real estate photography, real estate, Real Estate Photography, Real estate, stock photography, explore, Utah, Utah Valley, salt lake city