Scotland and its beauty.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

When the weather is right, Scotland is one of my favourite places to visit. Mountains and history. My family name can be traced back to the 12th century- whether or not I am a direct descendant of that particular is anyone's guess.

Moffat Hills is a lovely drive and walk. Steep mountain sides shape an beautiful valley lined with pine trees. While Dunnottar Castle looks out across the sea. Arriving late meant the gates had already closed and I missed the chance to go in.

aj.png
Moffat Hills was taken with my Mavic Pro drone. the horizon is a little over exposed and had a blue tinge to it. To correct this I reduced the saturation but kept the original exposure setting- seems to create a cold 'wintery' effect.

Glan Etive and Glen Nevis were picture perfect. Typical of the Scottish Highlands. Trails led us through and along the valley floors. Springs of crystal clear water were good enough to drink, and drink it we did- very refreshing lol.

Screenshot (343).png

Please follow for more of my posts

Sort:  

Thanks @edit Feeling even more homesick now. Landscape photography in the deep South is a little bland for my taste.

Which deep south are you? deep south of Thailand?

Ah. It seems I replied on another pc direct to steemit so it doesn't show on the forum responses. I live in Surrey just South of London. Surrey is a highly wooded county with rolling hills but no dramatic scenery.

No. Deep South of England, though I used to live in Egypt and in Singapore.

Ah ok lol. Was out in Thailand and heard the southern parts referred to as the deep south lol

Look forward to the Thailand photos. I had planned to visit Thailand when I lived in Singapore, but had to cut short my stay there and never got round to it. Hope to go soon though.

Beautiful.

thank you. i try to travel a bit each weekend

So much information @edit thanks for sharing.

Thanks for the resteem :) glad you saw it

Congratulations @edit! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

thnks- a little help from Lightroom in post editing to correct colours and saturation