You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Thieving Woodpecker

in #photography6 years ago

Thanks! These are my favorite that I have seen so far. There is another kind of woodpecker around here, as well. I’m after it now. Loll! I’m obsessed.

I was actually just thinking the back door needed cleaned again, but after seeing these photos, and reading your comment, I would say I’m good for a while. ;) Hahaha!

Sort:  

Hahaha! I hope you can grab shots of the other ones. Are they smaller than these or larger?

It was smaller. I think it was a Pileated Woodpecker, but I can’t be sure. I hope I get a photo of it soon!

Pileated woodpeckers are really big and prefer old-growth forests. I've never seen one at a feeder, not to say that they won't. Maybe look up Downy Woodpecker?

It could have very well been a Downy. I do know that it wasn’t larger than the one in these photos. I haven’t seen another one yet. I hope I get to soon!