Strolling Through A Path Of Rows Of Trees with Tangled Curled Branches

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

i.jpg

Yes, it's cold again cause it's autumn so we often go for a walk outside. I'd be honest, we don't really sweat specially these days because it has really become colder than cold. My favorite place to take a stroll is where the hotel with the giant chessboard is and Mariendaal.

The later because of the Path Of Rows Of Trees with Crooked Branches. Yes, that's what it looks like inside. I imagine playing hide and seek in the evening here - when it's really dark and the sun's not up on weeks when all thats on tv are horror films. The place would probably abound in "awoooooos" and shrieks. No, I don't really watch horror nor tv but am aware that the halloween is nearing so the film nights must be full of them these days. I don't celebrate halloween either and most peeps here in the EU don't either.

a.jpg

j.jpg

This path is actually huge and is in the middle of a forest and lots of greens. That far a stretch. Until now, I can't fathom how they keep it like this cause we have lots of conifers in our back yard and my husband has quite a hard time giving them a trim so every time I come here I just thought ... How many people are involve to give this a trim? It's massive and those trees are freaking high. Whoever are in charge to keeping this look like so have armpit aches during those pruning days.

e.jpg

This is the entrance.

f.jpg

A few steps from that I found this stump. It's where I found them Corals and Skirts . I think there were at least 7 sorts of mushrooms growing on it.

g.jpg

A lot of peeps go there because the place is huge, pet friendly, wheelchair friendly and they have a free parking. This, I took because I saw the reflection of the trees around the parking lot before the clearing - it shows that leaves are starting to turn brown. Yes, it's a puddle .. autumn in the Netherlands means the heaven in despair so it wails on a daily basis as if it's depressed with the weather that comes with it - itself.

k.jpg

On the way to the clearing .. I kind'a thought .. HF 20? My husband laughed. It's not just walking or taking a stroll that peeps could do there.

b.jpg

c.jpg

d.jpg

h.jpg

l.jpg

Another reason I went there is that I was foraging for chestnuts. It was too early though, it seems that they haven't dropped yet so I resorted to photographing the path of trees, flowers of grass against the light and mushrooms galore. Others were having a picnic, playing valley ball in the grass, quietly reading on picnic mats, a group of bikers would pass by every now and then and some hanging out in the small waterfall there. I didn't go that part anymore because the trail is too long, I was already dead tired just having walked the half of it so when we got back to the clearing and hub asked if I want to go sit by the waterfalls, I asked to get back to the city grab some sugar bomb to recharge so we did.

How about where you are? Do you have special paths similar to this open to the public, too?
I'm aware that they have a path of hanging Wisteria flowers in Japan but I wonder what other special paths do we have else where in the world. Care to show off in the comment?

This content's 100% mine , I took the pics with my Samsung Galaxy Note 1 and the videos with my A3, 2016 .

edit : corrected details on which cams I used to take the pics and videos



Here are my most recent posts: **TIP : Don't waste your voting power on posts that have already been paid out. ONLY Upvote POSTS THAT ARE 6 DAYS OLD below.



Are you new in Steemit? Kindly read the Complete Steemit Etiquette Guide Revised Edition authored by @thecryptofiend to help us all get along well with each other. Hopefully you do get to read it now since there's nothing else that comes after it except that picture below.



a2b.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for posting these lovely photographs and videos of trees @englishtchrivy.......such a beautiful place to take a stroll.

All the best. A bientot.....Mon Ami.

thanks Mon Ami ..
sorry for the late reply .. been busy and then some ..
now off to bed
you probably are sleeping tight
I hope you're not to tired .. shhhh
take care and may you have a great week ahead :D
sending you cyber kisses !!!

It is very beautifull out there, so peacefull.

ja.. echt mooi ... echt wacht nog tot de bladeren anders wordt!
fijn weekend!

Ja, geweldig! Begin nu ook wat aan de herfst te wennen. :-)
Fijn weekend!

This place is like magic fairy tail almost surreal

more so when it's really really dark :D and we're dressed up masquerade like :D

Beautiful photos and very amazing trees, especially when they stand along the alley and form an arch. Thank you @englishtchrivy

thanks :)

This place looks like in fairytale. I love these photos!!!

thank you

How much I would give to visit that place, I am a fan of nature and the outdoors, that beautiful photographs have shared, those trees seemed to have lives of their own.
Congratulations on the beautiful captures.
Thank you very much for this beautiful walk through nature
I wish you a beautiful weekend

yes they look alive
gives you a bit of the creeps while walking through it haha

edit : you have a great weekend too!

Great photos and post. We have places with tree arched walks like that here in Ireland. When I move house I am hoping to grow one myself that will meander through the land. I just love trees....they have such character. 😀
Haven't been to a masquerade in years, used to be fun. Don't think they have them here.

thank you
they don't have it here either ;)
and if there is - then it would probably not be done here
somewhere classy and secluded

yes , I love them, too
I hope you get to soon :)

Gorgeous! I would love the opportunity to walk there and with a camera in hand! Thanks for sharing.

if you are anywhere near here you can!

edit : thanks for the resteem :)

Very nice pictures.Keep it up

Harika bir yazı tebrik ederim

We have such a place in Bangladesh also.

I believe you cause when I first saw this it reminded me of the mangrove trail in Pran Buri Thailand :D

Really love the trees 😍. Great pics! Thanks 😊

Very beautiful pics of the trees it looks amazing.

Fantastic! Oh, how I love it! I want the whole world to become like that! Thanknyou honey! 😍😘😗😙😚🤗🤗

thank you! <3

amazing pic bro

bro? i bet you didn't read
otherwise you would have seen am not a bro

wow very awsome and beautifull nature💙

Mind blowing photos !👌
Refreshing views !!Path with rows of trees is really beautiful !😍
Upvoted !👍👍👍

Beautiful photos of nature!

This post has received a 4.70 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @englishtchrivy.