Steemit Photochallenge No. 10....Entry #1 - MINIMALISM . . Nature and the The Abyss of Nothingness

in #photography8 years ago

I'm in appreciation of this opportunity 

to play once again with my fellow Steemian photo lovers.

May you all have a great experience in this fun photochallenge.


Great thanks to @jamtaylor  and @berniesanders for bringing us together 

with common passions through this Steemit  community.


Foggy mornings have always been intriguing to me.  

My children would even get out of bed at the break of dawn for a fog walk!   

We are blessed with vast fields of  secluded space, 

where the air is often consumed by white mystery.


The funneling nature of this photo 

with the trees and their dark reflections,

direct the eye into the abyss of nothingness.

No distractions, only simple stillness.

Divine, minimalistic nature.


My Entry No. 1:





I will be out on the hunt for another minimalistic photo opportunity.

 !!! I love this game !!!  

!!! What an opportunity to play !!!


I have a bazillion photos--most of which I've never shared.   Check out my photography, some of my other art, and the unusual life I live at the@gardenofeden.




Sort:  

So simple yet so beautiful!

Agreed. Thanks for being here with me.

Beautiful photo! Fog, trees, and water is a powerful trinity to capture! :-D

It's so mysterious too... I wonder where that path leads to...? :-o

Powerful indeed. I don't believe I went to see. It may have been a swim worth swimming!

Really beautiful!
Thanks for sharing!

My pleasure. Thanks for sharing the experience.

Nice Photo!

Thanks. it was an epic day!