Bees at Work

in #photography2 years ago

kukkia_mehiläisiä_birds_bees_flowers_macro01.jpg

The garden is at full bloom with Finnish White Roses (known here as Midsummer roses because they bloom close to summer solstice) and peonies. The white roses both look and smell amazing and I've been anxiously waiting for the peonies to finally open up, both are such a joy.

I've had my camera set up with a Sigma 105mm macro lens for a bit, waiting for the roses and peonies so I can capture detailed shots. I went to take photos of the flowers and saw the bees hard at work and spend most of the time capturing them.

I don't like bugs but bees are useful and not the worst, they don't just go about attaching people willy nilly. Bumblebees are actually really cute but I didn't see any fluffy ones this time, I think they might like the wild flower field next door much more than the garden roses.

It's quite fascinating to see up close how the bees are at their pollinating work, their hairy bodies and legs yellow from the pollen. I was shooting handheld as always, and it was quite difficult to get anything to be in focus when I'm moving, the bees are moving AND it was windy, but I did manage to capture quite a few shots that I'm happy about.

kukkia_mehiläisiä_birds_bees_flowers_macro10.jpg

kukkia_mehiläisiä_birds_bees_flowers_macro06.jpg

kukkia_mehiläisiä_birds_bees_flowers_macro07.jpg

kukkia_mehiläisiä_birds_bees_flowers_macro02.jpg

kukkia_mehiläisiä_birds_bees_flowers_macro03.jpg

kukkia_mehiläisiä_birds_bees_flowers_macro04.jpg

kukkia_mehiläisiä_birds_bees_flowers_macro09.jpg

kukkia_mehiläisiä_birds_bees_flowers_macro05.jpg

Sort:  

without bees we are nothing, save the bees

Yes bees are important and we have plenty here :)

thats is good, I grow bee friendly plants too.

Don’t bees just like all the flowers?

Congratulations @eveuncovered! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 26000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 27000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2022
NFT for peace - Thank you for your continuous support
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Beautiful Photography.

Thank you :)