Evening Photo Walk in the Nature

in #photography2 years ago

iltaaurinko_luonto03.jpg

Every season is my favourite season when it changes. So now my favourite season is summer, the early summer to be exact. The leaves are opening up fast now, we call it "mouse eared" when the leaves of a tree are just about to unfurl.

In terms of photography and overall visual pleasingness, summer nature is at its best before mid summer. In late summer it's too damn green everywhere, I much prefer the more variant tones in greens when everything is just coming back to life after winter.

I think this area is some sort of nature reserve because there are so many old trees in various stages of rot. One actually fell right as I was there, some 2 metres from the top just crashed down a while after I had walked pass it. Nature is so dangerous! lol.

Shot with the Nikon D750 and Nikkor 70-200mm f/2.8.

iltaaurinko_luonto04.jpg

iltaaurinko_luonto10.jpg

iltaaurinko_luonto09.jpg

iltaaurinko_luonto07.jpg

iltaaurinko_luonto02.jpg

iltaaurinko_luonto05.jpg

iltaaurinko_luonto06.jpg

iltaaurinko_luonto08.jpg

iltaaurinko_luonto01.jpg

iltaaurinko_luonto11.jpg

Ps. there were no mosquitoes yet, which I was ecstatic about.

Sort:  

I love this time of the year too!Bright green colors. Most of the leaves are already fully out here and temp 23C ATM, its great.

IMG_20220525_125210.jpg

Mosquitoes are appearing already 😬

What a difference ~600km makes 😁 It’s a perfect summer day here too now!

I love the simplicity of the water strider.

My pessimistic mind is imagining the fish that's under the surface getting ready to pounce.

All you see is death when all I see is life after a long winter!11 😝

It could go either way. That bug could easily fly away ... but it might also be pondering the mysteries of the Universe and whether it's investments in crypto are going to go to the moon this year or next ... then, the fish will get a tasty snack. 🤓

Excelentes fotografías 😎