Happy Little Polar Bear

in #photography6 years ago

lum1.jpg

You haven't seen me in a while so I thought I'd snap a couple chilly pictures of myself, clothed for once! ;)

Today we had the absolutely perfect winter weather; bright, cold and snowing a little. No picture will do justice to the beauty of Finnish nature veiled by pure white snow, but I will try to show you as much of it as I can in the coming days.

lum2.jpg

lum3.jpg

lum4.jpg

lum5.jpg

Me by me, with Nikon D7200 and Nikkor 55-200mm f/4-5.6G.

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Well done ..
Great photos
Well chosen background looks fanciful
Thanks for sharing

I love these pictures ,good job

OMG, I love this snow.
I really miss it here in my country because we don't have it here in my side.I hope one day I would be able to enjoy it when I visit Europe or North America.

I have snow in my country but not in my city, i've only seen snow 3 times in my life, 1 of those times i was a baby, so i know the feeling very well, even though i don't have snow in my town i can go to the beach in the summer :P so it's not so bad, still don't know what is better snow or beach

Oh really, so it looks like we have become "Not available snow buddy" lol.
Now this is wrong, you also have access to beach, it is not good buddy :0 Now I am jealous.

Excellent Pictures my Friend

Special edition - unseen secret photos of @eveuncovered

"She was fully clothed and all. We were in a shock. How can we explain something like to our children?" - parents of three small children
"I have never seen anything like that, I couldn't know women do that kind of things." - a teenager boy
"Reminds me of my late wife.. when I met her, she had clothes on too" - a senior citizen

Get the whole story on our online magazine, for only 9.99!

"Every photo uncensored, full frontal clothing."

This could actually work, as we know people are getting crazy rich for wearing clothes in front of people. Some might call them "top models" but who says we can't do the same?

I should ask my boss for extra money for wearing clothes at work.

I'm now my own boss, and I have to keep telling myself to put on pants AT LEAST couple times a week!

Another series of killing images :D Love them so much. Thank You for sharing them with us and thank You for taking the time and suffered to get them... Cause with all that snow I be it wasn't very comfortable to get them eehhehe :D

Thanks for the concern! It wasn't actually that bad, I only froze my right hand and my phone (which I used as a remote) while taking these :D

Uhhhh i can imagine. Eheheh :) well sorry for that once again... but thank you at the same time. Because the images are beautiful. So it was all worth it :)

Ahah, so Finland is not just kalsarikännit! What a discovery!

Just messing with you! I recently started discovering your country and Finns are truly one of a kind; among the people i met there's no one who is shattering the conventional concept of uniqueness! But maybe i was lucky.

In love with "Sininen Uni" song, don't know if you are familiar with it, but i even made a yet unplublished cover of it. Truly eerie as a night story but so impossible not to love. Listening to it as a nightly ritual...Surrur surrur.

Needless to say, even more compelled now to visit your country!
Eyes on you, looking forward to new content!

Kauniita unia,

  • Cyrus

Hahaha, I'm glad to shatter that misconception about us, though Kalsarikännit has it's place in our culture too :D

Aww, you just made me think of my grandma, she used to sing that song to me when I was just a tiny one. I need to visit her tomorrow :) Sininen Uni must sound really weird for someone who doesn't speak the language.

I see you live in Rome, I've been plotting a visit there maybe next summer. What would be the number one thing to do/see in there?

It is weird, but i have a penchant for all the weird eerie things in the world so that's pretty convenient! I find it to be quite cute, all that aside :D The Sandman has become a dear friend of mine.

Well, let's see. Obviously it very much depends on the things you would like to see, but usually hanging out in Piazza di Spagna is pretty great in the summer, under the sunset perhaps! Great ending of a day immersed in art. Villa Borghese is pretty great and deserves so much attention. In it there's an art gallery that carries the same name (Galleria Borghese). I'd highly advice to visit it and pre-order the ticket for the visit beforehand because if you go there randomly you may not be allowed inside the gallery. Of course, researching the artworks should be mandatory, just to know the story behind them. My personal favourite? Apollo and Daphne

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Apollo_and_Daphne_(Bernini)

The Pantheon is a must as well for me...but i am biased because very close to it there's my favourite icecreamery (Grom)

So much more to list, but that ain't gonna happen ahah i am so sleep deprived but, alas, day must start regardless!

If you want you can contact me on IG, so we can talk about this and else more casual-like!

PS: Hmm so yea, if i have to choose, Villa Borghese would be the thing, because there's so much clustered in that area that you will be just transfixed for hours and hours by the cornucopia of art you will find there!

Thanks for sharing these beautiful photos, i liked the back ground very much.

Nice photo

You have amazing photos! Now I'm outside the window -42 degrees)) today I created the first post about the winter. Look, maybe you'll like it too)
FF0jScEnjqE.jpg

the image is so sharp and beautiful. Nice work.

wow !! Your all photograph such a wonderfull Amazing @eveuncovered

I agree with you images can not reflect the truth as they are but even if the weather looks so beautiful and you too beautiful

Nice picture, it is interesting. I am following you, can you follow me @xtophercruzeu thanks. upvoted you also.

wow, snow photos, very beautiful, very cold :) 👍

Wow these photos takes the cake @eveuncovered

beauty in white ... loved it

wow!amazing photography,nature is very beautiful,i like finland,,thanks for sharing this post..best of luck.

It is real & great natural photo in winter at Finland.Take care in winter season.
It is also the beauty of nature for any country.
I expect you become a great photographer.
I will wait for your upcoming post.
I always visit your site.
Thanks #eveuncovered.
@Resteem done.

The fourth picture is like catching a glimpse of some true and raw emotion through the mist of snowflakes. That one is my favorite. Incredible, as always.

Njaah, that's just my face freezing ;) Thank you so much :)

your pics are owsome and your beauty or personality is looking very attractive <3
keep sharing :)
@sibtainali

Beautifull girl

Wow.. amazing photography i.. Like it thanks for sharing carry one...

beautiful Finlandia.. Cold weather

Like a fairytale.
Also sun in your last upload was so amazing I had to try and reach it...
26196302_1551766968225697_4256959141283277787_n.jpg
( in truth this was result of using pyrography in my art)

Ouch! You should stick your hand into the snow in my pictures.

That could help. Or we could just have a snow fight. That would be more fun😊

I love your eyes, is this wrong?

Not at all, but be careful with those!

How could I be careful?

You might want to get a pair of safety goggles!

I don't think they can help and I want to see your eyes as they are, not through the lens of some goggles. Want to hear an update of how my cat is doing? (I know you don't, but you can try to seem nice and sweet and answer yes:))

very cold felt in the body. Good photo of nature ice @eveuncovered

Wow...in one word...Beautiful!!! Beautiful picture!! Beautiful place!! Beautiful clothes!!! N beautiful you!! Great shot!! Cheers! :)

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! And Thank you! I think that was all, wait, I'll count.. One more, thank you!

There is always beauty in nature and snow is one of them. You look so amazing on these photos and the snow at the background made it so adorable. Please keep more of these posts coming.

I feel like traveling to Finland !

Like a beautiful movie charming pictures

Beautiful photograph, it's cold Finland is very cold during winter.

Seriously you look like a polar bear

Hi @eveuncovered. I Like I really like the photos you share!
I love a nice post like this.

@cannavarocanva46
I am there for those who are always good at posting. :)

so white. I want to play snow ball and make snowman :)

Sorry to inform you but it’s way too cold for those activities, the temperature needs to be close to 0 Celsius so you can form a ball from the snow 😁

Nice post :)

I'm proud of you, keep on working.
Not my intention to beg, but if you please please upvote my post as well. Nothing wrong if we support each other. I know if you are a good person and help each other: )
my support let me add the spirit :)
I wait your presence in my post :) @eveuncovered

https://steemit.com/aceh/@mahyul/jalan-jalan-ke-waduk-jelekat-lhokseumawe-8edd295ed6fc1

Sometimes I do miss that almost blue light of Scandinavian winter; it makes the inside feel so much cozier.

It's really hard to capture that light in it's true state, one must really experience it themself :)

This is one of the most beautiful snowy day captured in camera. I would love to write about the homeliness of this snow; the peace it proffers. Beautiful post dear.

Same weather here but not such beautiful landscape. So I didn’t bother to go out. Hate my laziness tho :/

Roses are red,violets are blue
You are in deep snow,that makes me love you

Ok, i've made a decision, i'm saving money to go to finland, first because of the snow, second because of the AMAZING landscape

Make sure you come on the right time of the year, january-march is the best time for snow, and don’t stay in Helsinki, you won’t find this in the capital city 😁

I will never understand people that go to other countries and just visit the city, nature is the most beautiful thing there is, BTW can u see the northern lights from Finland ? Always wanted to see the northern lights
What are the laws over there about camping? I know that in Norway i can camp anywhere i like as long as it's more than 100meters from a house and that i leave the place cleaner than i found it.

It takes more effort to get out of the city, especially if it's only a short trip.

Yes, you can see northern lights in here, but mostly just in Lapland, the farther up north you go, the most likely it is to see them :)

And, what comes to camping, I think we have pretty much the same laws than in Norway, though 100 meters sound too little, I'd kick out campers if they were that close to our house xD

unnamed.pngThe power of the landscape is very beautiful in the eyes and become the allure of no one in the world.

Woow this pictures are really beautiful so amazing

Love that last shot of you. Looks really cold there. Kinda glad I live where I can go to the snow, but the snow doesn't come to me (LA). :)

HELLO EVERYBODY ! it would make me a pleasure to follow me to make you discover my country in photo ! , thank you !! ===> @zoblar
@eveuncovered it would be an honor !

drapeau_tunisie.gif

Love the blueish effect, defines the cold weather pretty much.. Great composition as well... All this by yourself? Hmmmm you've got skills

Beautiful subject 🤗
Lets-be-friends.gif

Snow is beautiful, but you made perfect :)
Nice pics :) hope to see more :)

There are 2 pages
Pages