I Should Be in The Kitchen

in #photography7 years ago

pinup2.jpg

And I'm not kidding.

If you've been following me for a while, you may think I'm your average independent millennial woman, but deep down I'm actually a 50s' housewife. I was born in a wrong era. It's been a long time since I last dolled myself up in this style, I should definitely do that more often. Never feel more feminine than in a full on pin-up look.

pinup1.jpg

pinup4.jpg

pinup3.jpg

Oh and here's my tattoo, I think you guys haven't seen it up close yet. It's a perfect summary on the way I view life. Kitchen, and the woman in it, is the heart of the home and family life. And being in the kitchen happens to be my job also. As a bonus, my tattoo makes feminists mad <3

pinup6.jpg

Roast in the oven and I'm indulging in one of my favourite books by Chuck Palahniuk. This is no bedtime story.

pinup5.jpg

pinup7.jpg

Ah hubby is coming home. Kidding. No hubby.

Sort:  

YAS! Sammich time!

Any preferences? :)

I do like a good club sandwich. Are you familiar with those? How we do it in the Obese States?

In my former life I made so many club sandwiches every day that I started to hate them! But please tell me your secrets and maybe I'll fall in love with them again :D

Nice post! Nice to see a young woman such as your self going against the mainstream feminist dogma. Courage!

"We all die. The goal isn't to live forever, the goal is to create something that will." -Chuck P.

Your compositions and this fashion is timeless.

You look great! I love the 50s clothes and style. That was a great era and one that I hope is never lost. Plus the tattoo is amazing and I love that it makes feminists mad lol. You're expressing yourself and showing that it's okay to be who you want to be no matter what anyone else thinks. That's why you're doing so good in Steemit. People see how genuine you are and the realness you portray. Keep doing your thing and making Steemit a better place for everyone :)

Thank you so much for your kind comment :)

Wow.


What a post. So much fun and awesome in one post, I am now over my limit of both for the day, I should just go to bed, it can only go downhill from here.

LOL.

Ironically, my latest Blue Collar Barry Bachelor Food post just went up, you might like it!!!!

No wife. No husband.


Whatever shall we do????

creative material, following you now :)

Please marry me. Also nice tat!

Send me your CV.

Lol are you going to hire me? ;P

I think you have to prove that you will be a stable provider ;)

haha, if you go by CV you'll only find boring achievers :P

Very cool series. I am a fifties girl and I love this series.. Good job. Up voted.

Nice Photoshoot! Love the Tattoo

Wonderful, they pictures are awesome, you looks so pretty, the tattoo is nice. I like the fact that your not afraid of kitchen, most women are afraid of kitchen, preparing food for the family is task what doing, it gives a woman pride. Weldon for the good family life style. Before I forget, you look under 18 or even sweet sixteen. Your taking good care of your self and your family.

Hahaha my twenty something self chuckles inside for that comment, thank you so much :)

Your welcome, but that is the fact, you don't look your age, you are really taking good care of yourself. your extremely beautiful, sexy and elegant. keep it up.

A long time ago men forbidden women from going outside to work, today women forbid other women from staying home! Enjoy your freedom to choose what's best for you.

Haha yeah exactly :D

Fantastic Job on the pin up look !!!!!! Keep it Up

Winding up feminists..? Naughty... ;)

Free speech and all, you know ;)

Damn right! Screw political correctness ;)

You look great!! Love it.

Wow.. you are soo beautiful. And i agree with you in the ' Kitchen, and the woman in it, is the heart of the home and family life.

Thank you :)

I believe in independant women more than kitchen women. Kitchen is for all.
However I even strongly believe that a woman can only be/considered as a housewife when she has children to look after.
the more a woman can be independant " financially", the more she's respected

Great photos. I wouldn't worry about the feminists. What they seem to forget is that feminism is about empowering women with a choice. If your choice is to be in the kitchen, then they can go f**k themselves..lol.

Believe me, I don't worry about them.

lol. Ya, you don't seem the type that would ;)

[Applause]

I too miss the 50s
Imgur

Haha! :D

You look amazing! That tattoo is wild! I like what you're up to. :) Followed.

Thank you so much :)

Wow his picture is very nice and happy cooking girl hehe

@putrakhan

I suddenly got hungry

Wonder why.

chuck palahniuk is unreal.

looking gorgeous

Have some musik

Thank you, that's wonderful!

nice a bit unminded

It's nice to see a person that is so happy about life and about the things she does, and the way she looks.

Great images and nice article. Best of luck!

I suddenly want to take you to a sock hop and then come home and watch you fry bacon naked. WHATTTT? Is that so terrible? I'll even stop off at the ice cream parlor on the way home.

You nasty! :D

@eveuncovered, You are not a beautiful, unique snowflake... This is your life, and it's ending one minute at a time. We all die. The goal isn't to live forever, the goal is to create something that will. Love Chuck Palahniuk's all books and your makeup. ;)

Hello beautifull

Back in 2009 my wife started a project where she lived as a 50s housewife and followed the news and culture of 1955. The blog was a big success and we learned a ton about domestic history as well as the developments of the mid-century. It also made her question her views on feminism, freedom, and politics. I'm hoping to get her writing on Steemit soon.

Your outfit is adorable. Did you sew the dress yourself?

Nice tattoo u got there

An upvote, a re-steem and a @}-;-------------- rose for this, the sweetest K!CK @$$ STEEMIT post of the week ~ WAHOOOOOO !! @eveuncovered Love it
LMAN.GIF

"As a bonus, my tattoo makes feminists mad <3" That earned the follow hahaha. My wife feels the same way. She is absolutely the heart of our home, and we all adore her.

These are some incredible pictures! I loved your work! I hope you will continue to share more such posts in the days to come!

series photo

Like those photos! Followed)

Wow, I really love your story..


Very nice Upped!!


I blog Photo Shoots of gorgeous Model Check out!


@arsalanahmed


Lo.jpg

Great pictures @eveuncovered...I think most feminist would really, really despise that tattoo of yours but I love it lol

Yes most do, and I think it is so funny!

Well, most women SHOULD probably be in the kitchen. Some not, like my wife who is an entrepreneur. But I think most women are miserable in the work life.

"As a bonus, my tattoo makes feminists mad <3"

You. I like you.

Thihihihi thank you ;)

great shots ....love the composition and the lighting

Thank you so much :)

I adore this post. Just be real and let the world know what makes you happy. Why do we hide and fake this stuff...? I know why, but that's a longer rant. Anyways, love you and glad @sean-king reposted this so that I came across your blog. Lots of votes to you. 🙌🏽

Haha we definitely need some rants in here every now and then :D Thank you for your kind comment and send my thanks to @sean-king, I did't know he reposted this :)

Love your stuff. Who takes the photos?

I do it all myself! If someone else takes my photos, I always give credit to them :)

I too love the 50's era, my parents grew up then and have so many cool stories, would make for some interesting posts! Thanks for all that you do here on Steemit, always interesting no matter the subject!

I should be at the office - perhaps we should meet up someplace in between... ;)