Sort:  

Talk without smiling, she said.

Long shadows on faded faces.

Its not our dreams in which we live.

But in the dark, between the spaces.

You're flawless with or without the war-paint ;)

The whole photo set, annie lennox's 'why' video came to mind. might be cause of the similar mirror set... Nice work Eve ;)

I love this. The facial expressions are so good, they really do convey a sense of all the emotions the character is probably going through in her pre-perfomance preparation.

Thank you very much, I'm glad my vision translated to the pictures like I hoped it would :)

Intriguing story, very curious of how it will go on. Just love those deep blues surrounding the warm skin tones like blue velvet.

The bright white lights add a complex atmosphere, but are surprisingly consistent with everything else.

As always, your pictures speak of exquisite taste and you have the means and skill to express it in your very own refined elegance.

Just noticing, that I must appear rather silly, continuously clicking on all the pictures in disbelief and the fruitless attempt to enlarge them..

Refined is a word I wouldn't use of myself, but I thank you. Even when I try to be elegant and well put together, I feel a little rough around the edges. And if I don't, I pull some hairs loose or smudge out the eye makeup, ever so slightly. I think it adds a certain interest.

Which one and how big do you want it? ;)

Hm... could be I used the wrong word. Meant the German "raffiniert", and it covers a pretty wide range (http://www.dict.cc/?s=raffiniert). In this context it would mean exactly what you are doing... its not just plain simple elegance, but a step beyond... even if it means a hair out of place or something like that.

In my own work I call it "something to scratch the eye a little".. which probably sounds odd too :-/

Oh that sounds a lot better and I think I know what you mean :)

The one where you put on the earring and the last one are my favorite... big enough, so one can see every "loose hair" ;-)

Wow , awesome! Keep them coming dear!

Thank you, I will! :)

Super cute !

These pictures are rich with old-school cool and glamor.

And the eyes: so nervous and courageous, so ferocious and vulnerable.

I can't wait to see part 2!

Thank you so much :) Your comment about my eyes makes me feel all warm and fuzzy.

Wow. true beauty needs no name or introduction. I'm gonna follow your blog so i can get a dose of that from time to time.

You'll have your dose about five times a week ;)

This reminds me of "black swan" but with more beauty xxx

Aww thank you :)

It’s all about the primping and preparation in anticipation of all the excitement that is sure to follow - now isn’t it?

I stay away for several days and I miss this. I guess that's punishment enough.

I am curious... In the photo after you are putting on the earring, what is coming from your mouth? It's scary, like the dark fluid in Prometheus... Like your eyes.

Hahaha, that is so funny, adds a totally new layer to my photos. Though I do have to dissapoint you and tell you that it just a meager bobby pin I'm about to put on my hair.