You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SOME SURPRISINGLY COLORLESS MOMENTS IN THE WOODS (again, because the post was muted an hour ago)

in #photography3 years ago (edited)

Why would we stretch the rules? If we do that for one user, we would have to do that to other users as well. And then it stops being Black and white community, doesn't it?

I don't think it is so hard to understand "no colour images".

Sort:  

Nope ... if the post is more than 90 % black and white but just starts in color to tell a story, I wouldn't be afraid that the community will lose its identity. But that's not important. I'm not advocating the stretching of the rules. The community is like that, and it has all the right to be like that, of course.
I just get passionate about rules in these artsy stuff ... sometimes :D that's all ... I'm not glad if I offended someone ... but, the expression was running free :) it was late in the night ... I mean, after all, we all learned something... that I'm not a good match for this community ... and this community is not a good match for me ... and that's OK.

I just get passionate about rules in these artsy stuff

So you decided not to follow them, just to see...

It is OK to have a different view and disagree. But it is NOT OK to start calling names and offend people because you broke the rules and got pointed out. This only shows how serious you treat people that do try to run something around here.
Thanks for that!

Yes, in that I must agree - I apologize for that, for the offensive, inappropriate words. No jokes here, sincerely.