Welcome to my room :) (ART,VINTAGE,ANIMALS, all await you)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

So, today I have decided to share some of the cool stuff that I have in my room. I will explain how I got each and every thing and the story behind those things. If you, as a potential viewer have any questions be free to ask :D

1. The first thing you have to look up, upon entering my room are the might guardians of the gate. Do not be fooled by their lovely look, they are evil creatures that will lure you into trap!!! You'll have to pet them for hours if you fall into a trap.

The might Cole, the firstborn tiger from jungle-city is the first guardian.

Even though he is silent most of the time, he knows how to scratch...

He always looks at you with one eye from some weird angle like this.

Next one is the patient Aki with Budha knowledge, Budha was often illustrated with small shi-tzu runnin' around him. Though he is little, his mind will persuade you to pet him and to kiss him until the end of the time.

Isn't he cute? :)

2. If you manage to get passed the guards, better watch your head! 

Yet two more traps await you, first is the pole for workouts that is rarely detected and almost everyone high enough hit his\her's head upon entrance. 

Better watch your foot if you are tiny, since there is a practice bell on the floor waiting for you to trip over it :)

3. Finally you are in!!!

The first thing one can see in my room is custom made guitar from Serbia, do not be fooled with Ibanez stickers xD

I got this guitar from my godfather who passed away several years ago and it is the greatest remembrance object in thy room.

 

Second  and the most valued thing in my room is the rusted sword from 1804. It comes from great battle that had happened in my country and it was used many times in battles and duels. It was a gift from my grandfather to me before he passed away .

4. Next thing is the shelf of mystical objects 

Here we can see vintage beer opener and keys to my VW Beetle 1976 :)

The Beetle was given to me by my uncle and I will do the whole post on its restoration one day...

Next, the vintage clock from 1980's given to me by a very dear man who was a role model in terms of what a father should be to his children :)

The tick, tock vintage clock

On the left side we have ex-gf and friends gifts

1. The troll was given to me by my ex-fiance

2. Metal rock'n'roll figurine was given to me by my first girlfriend

3. Lighters by my best friend

4. Replica of Death Note, also from one of my friends 

etc.

Further more, we have books. On the left side, we have fantasy books and oxford dictionary.

On the right side we have mythology, comics and some Serbian short novels.

You can see in the middle my candle-shrine for winter season, and above it is my Pan's flute vintage instrument in form of beating instrument, also a whig :)

Finaly, we have THE WALL

Picture given to me by my father, since he doesn't have the taste for art, he wanted to get rid of it and I took it from him.

above it is the mask from Venice carnival, the mask was a gift from my aunt.

And here I am...

So that is me and my room, if you have any questions I would be more than glad to answer them...

Do follow me @faustus76




Sort:  

cool stuff you got Pete:)
love your cat and dog and your books:)
It was nice chatting with you:):) hope all is well
Keep shining my friend!

Thanks sunny girl :D
It's like in Alice in Wonderland,
we are all mad here :D