Back Country Photos - Pacific North West

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Just a few photos I got today on my travels.

A beautiful, serene lake as I am driving on a logging road.

A Creek coming off the mountain. I so love the sounds you get as they are never the same. 

The long winding road is lined with trees as far as the eye can see.

Nature undisturbed as this butterfly so beautifly demonstrates. 

An old Cabin up against the rocks of a mountain. 

There is so much beauty around us, we just need to take the time to see it. It is usually right in our own backyards!

Hope you enjoyed my photos. Please feel free to upvote, follow or comment. Thank you.

Sort:  

Live in the PNW as well and it really is it's own wonder.
Always beautiful and underrated

It really is. I am always wondering around to see what I have been missing. It is peaceful and serene, a great way to let go of our days worries.

What beautiful pictures of nature!They are so beautiful!

Thank you.

These are great pictures. I so love nature too. Thanks for sharing:)

Thank you very much @lgfurmanczyk. There is nothing better than becoming one with nature now and then right?

Very eye catching photos!

Thank you @intelliguy. Much appreciated.