First Attempt at Photographing Humming Birds

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

A Canon Rebel T3 - My first DSLR.

I have always had a passion for Humming Birds. They are beautiful creatures who bring a smile to my face everytime I hear or see them. 

So this particular day I sat vigilantly 1' away from the bird feeder, just waiting. 

I got so many shots and would love to share them with you. 

Their markings are magnificent. 

Today it was just this one that liked to hang around enough for me to capture him image. 

And the last photo I got was him/her at the feeder. 

I would love some feed back on these. I am very very new at this and am open to suggestions to help make better shots. 

For now I am doing birds, animals and scenery until I get the hang of it. But would love to do people down the road. 

Thanks for taking the time to check them out and look forward to hearing from you. 

Sort:  

great shot :D it looks rly cool with the orange head thing going on