Macro Photography of Butterflies (My Collection Photos)

in #photography6 years ago

Everyone is like a butterfly, they start out ugly and awkward and then morph into beautiful graceful butterflies that everyone loves. - Drew Barrymore

page2.jpg

A few days ago, in my previous post I have shown you some of my macro photography collection of flowers. If you missed it, you can check here. I know I'm also still in the learning stage to shot macro photos. I keep digging my potential about it, trying to get out and looking for some beautiful objects to shoot. So today I wanna show you my collections of the dazzling macro photography of butterfly.

DSC_0174.jpg

DSC_0161.jpg

DSC_0160.jpg

DSC_0163.jpg

DSC_0167.jpg

DSC_0168.jpg

I usually use natural light opposite to the camera (backlight), because it will make the photo becomes more beautiful and dimensionless. To get backlight, I do it when the sun shines softly in the morning. At that time, insects are still less active because they are still covered with dew or are eating. As for extreme photos, there is no time limit, because we use tools such as flash and light absorbers. Please note, the lens do not deal directly with the sun because it can be a silhouette.

page.jpg

DSC_0171.jpg

DSC_0176.jpg

DSC_0177.jpg

DSC_0180.jpg

DSC_0181.jpg

DSC_0183.jpg

If it meets the object to be shot, do not approach in a hurry. This will make the object become uneasy and wild. Come closer slowly and do not make unnecessary movements for the object to feel safe. And also, do not use excessive perfume let alone smells sting, because insects do not like it.

page1.jpg

DSC_0189.jpg

DSC_0190.jpg

DSC_0194.jpg

Once you meet them, immediately set the metering, then think about the exact photo composition before approaching the object. This is useful to minimize the excessive cropping process on the image and also minimize the loss of the moment when the object moves. Make sure the angle is aligned and perpendicular to the object to get the focus and sharpness evenly, as long as any object.

page3.jpg

DSC_0203.jpg

DSC_0206.jpg

That's some of my butterfly macro photo collections. Hope you like my work. As always I remind you, an important point in macro photography is your lens. But, the main point is your creativity. :)

Sort:  

Wow those are some incredible shots! Where did you find all those butterflies?

I find them in West Java, Indonesia. Thank you so much for read my blog. :)

Nice photograph 👏.. You can also check out my post on @alaoabdulhaleem ..i hope you will enjoy them and please do upvote them thank you 🙏🙏🙏🙏

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us promote your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article will be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.


If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd to reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. You can read about it here.