St Patrick's Cathedral

in #photography7 years ago

Visited St. Patrick's Cathedral in NYC and was in awe at how beautiful it is.

St. Patrick's Cathedral opened in 1878 on 5th Ave in NYC. The type of architecture is Gothic Revival/ English Gothic. Everything inside and out was ornate and hand sculpted. I could not take my eyes off the ceiling!

Sort:  

Wow, that is beautiful. I will have to go there next time I am in NYC.

Beautiful photography

Thank you :)

It is beautiful, also if back in ny u have to go c St.John the Divine Cathedral on the upper west side just a block from Columbia U. (beautiful campus also worth visiting) it is much bigger than St. Patrick with the same gothic architecture. Also has garden grounds u can walk around unlike Patricks.

Thanks for the suggestion! I'll look into it next time I am there

I'm not religious but I love the architectry. Great photos you took!

Thank you! I appreciate that :)

Its really Amazing...

Beautiful. I've always wanted to visit.

Definitely a memorable moment

You know...I've been reading over your stuff this evening..and I know you are always looking for ways to improve your blog. It occurred to me that in your profile picture you were wearing sunglasses and it makes you look a little aloof, perhaps even unapproachable. It is fairly trivial really, but in your other posts you are all bright faced and smiley, exuding a sort of youthful exuberance and effervescence. I wonder whether you should have a more smiley profile picture. Take it for with a grain of salt really, but little things can make a difference. I'm surprised you don't have more people following. You are a beautiful young lady and that is a good quality to have on social media.

Hello to @jacobts above too! Good to see ya here in this thread man! waves

Thank you for the suggestion. Id say my following has been growing pretty steadily being that I joined Steemit less than a month ago. But glad you believe in me!

It was just a random thought. :-) You are doing great. ;-)

Test Test , 1 2 3 :D

Yeah iv'e been meaning to check it out. I'll try to get to it this weekend :)

Awesome pics. I love cathedrals.