It's Been a Week (Original Photography)

in #photography4 years ago

It's been awhile, since I've been able to log on and post and I've no firework photos to share. Most of the local communities cancelled their fireworks because of the pandemic. That's really alright with me, though.

202075 mm0520220020190993.jpg
Rush Hour

As for why I've been unable to log on lately...

After purhcasing a new camera, I decided to upgrade to the Adobe Creative Cloud version of Lightroom (photo editing software) which, in turn, made my computer go from slow to unusable. To fix this, I ordered upgrades (SSD, RAM) and things are now so much faster, it's amazing. Then I had to start with a fresh install of windows and reload all my software.

2020100 mm0520220020191012.jpg
Definitely bother me for THIS trifle!

Getting back to Rochester for the 4th of July weekend was nice. It was too hot and humid to do anything enjoyable outside, but my sister and her new dog came home and we had a lot of good food. This strawberry trifle was as good (better?) than it looks! I also made homemade chocolate ice cream with toasted walnuts. Even the beer was home-made!

202041 mm0520220020191111.jpg
Fine dining in the Covid Era

Having a four-day weekend was very much needed. The downside is that I came back to a couple work upsets and spent literally nine hours answering emails today. Overtime, here I come!

202063 mm0520220020191069.jpg
Satisfactorily Punished

And that last photo? My sister's new dog loves to murder stuffed animals and rip out their... squeakers. Squeaky toys, you have been warned.

Thank you for taking a look! If you enjoy my work, please click the upvote button. Comments are also greatly appreciated.

BlogtagOrange.jpg

Sort:  

I sure am glad that you have your photo/computer issues sorted! And I really would like some trifle.
So glad that you are back with fantastic photos!

Thnks! That trifle was amazing. It was gone before nightfall.