Dream of Dreamcatcher...

in #photography6 years ago

43953b69-e6b0-4127-97f3-a8f020dc32c9.jpeg


Hi Steemer,
Today, I'll tell you about the dreamcatcher I made with my own hand. I have never separated them from my bedside, because I belive they are talisman... Sometimes, I am very sad. At these times, I find myself doing dreamcatcher.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

I love them very much and they seem mysterious to me.

Me too. Your comment made me happy😇😇 @uzercanan

Oh , looking nice. I bought a smaller one from Karakoy/istanbul couple of years ago. I heard them before, i believe it's an Indian talisman for catching bad dreams and nightmares. There is a saying that if you hang them above your bed, you never had a nightmare.

@ruen Yes, you are right. I've done a very big one before. A gift from a friend in the middle. But I do myself and a majority of the others I do not publish. The good thing is that almost all of it is dissolved in nature. I use tree, organic rope, leaf,flower and real reather so it comes from nature. going to the nature.🌿

its great that you are respecting nature with your art. I am also a nature lover and camper. We have a saying among campers , it goes like "leave nothing but food prints, take nothing but photos, and kill nothing but time" . Respecting nature is respecting our life. Last year i designed and make a plastic recycle machine for the purpose of re-use our daily life plastic waste, it was wonderful experience for me. Its very nice of you that you are thinking nature with that sensitivity in your art. I wish all others do the same.